Featured Stories

Rochester Twilight Criterium Results – Aitcheson 2nd, Veal 3rd, Cartmill 8th in Women’s Race

by pedalmag.com

August 15, 2016 (Rochester, New York) – Canada’s Ryan Aitcheson (Astellas Cycling Team) claimed and fellow Canuck Ed Veal (Realdeal/D’ornellas P/B Garneau) was third behind winner Luke Keough (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling) in the men’s race at the Rochester Twilight Criterium on Saturday.

Ryan Aitcheson  ©
Trevor O’Donnell (Realdeal/D’ornellas P/B Garneau) finished 4th and Jeffery Schiller (To Wheels Epic Sports Performan) was 7th putting four Canucks in the top 10.

Carrie Cartmill (The Cyclery – Opus) led the Canadian women in 8th with Ashley Barson (Rise Racing) 10th as Skylar Schneider (Iscorp P/B Smart Choice Mri) took the win in the women’s Criterium.


1. Skylar Schneider (Iscorp p/b Smart Choice MRI)
2. Iris Slappendel (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
3. Samantha Schneider (Iscorp p/b Smart Choice MRI)
4. Erica Allar (Rally Cycling)
5. Laura Van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom)
6. Josie Talbot (Iscorp p/b Smart Choice MRI)
7. Leslie Timm (Sunapee/Continental Paving/Buch)
8. Carrie Cartmill (The Cyclery-Opus)
9. Yussely Soto (Iscorp p/b Smart Choice MRI)
10. Ashley Barson (Rise Racing)
11. Jessica Mundy (Fearless Femme Racing)
12. Emma White (Rally Cycling)
13. Marie-Soleil Blais (Happy Tooth Dental Pro Cycling)     
14. Amelie Bruneau (The Cyclery-Opus)
15. Christine Schryver (Full Moon Vista)
16. Amy Cutler (Fearless Femme Racing)
17. Nicolle Bruderer (Iscorp p/b Smart Choice MRI)
18. Tiffany Pezzulo (Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling)
19. Miriam Brouwer (The Cyclery Opus)
20. Hillary Lowry (Team Ncch p/b Dec Express)
21. Emily Flynn (The Cyclery-Opus)
22. Paige Shumskas (Fearless Femme Racing)
23. Lucy Bechtel (Fearless Femme Racing)
DNS Chelsea Knapp (H+H Racing)
DNF Kaitlyn Steeves (Team Ncch p/b Dec Express)
DNF Emily Marcolini (Phi Hotels/ P-K Express p/b Holiday Inn)
DNF Erin Faccone (Pedalpowertraining.Com)
DNF Allyson Gillard (Trj-Telecom Desjardins-Ford)
DNF Lauren Leclaire (Pedalpowertraining.Com)
DNF Louisa Lobigs (Fearless Femme Racing)
DNF Lexie Millard (Iscorp p/b Smart Choice MRI)
DNF Tess Oliver (QCW Cycling)
DNF Jessica Prinner (Rally Cycling)
DNF Laura Summers (Team Errace p/b DSO Manufacturing)

1. Luke Keough (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
2. Ryan Aitcheson (Astellas Cycling Team)
3. Ed Veal (Real Deal/D’Ornellas p/b Garneau)
4. Trevor O’Donnell (Real Deal/D’Ornellas p/b Garneau)
5. Tyler Magner (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
6. John Harris (Green Line Velo Driven By Zipcar)
7. Jeffery Schiller (TO Wheels Epic Sports Performance)
8. Curtis White (Rally Cycling)
9. Chris Meacham (Pushworks p/b Van Dessel)
10. Andrew House (TO Wheels Epic Sports BCC)
11. Rafael A. Meran (CRCA/Foundation)
12. Anton Varabei (Real Deal/D’Ornellas p/b Garneau)
13. Jake Magee (Elbowz Racing)
14. Carlos Andres Brenes Mata (Team Somerville Bicycle Shop)
15. Eric Johnston (NCCH p/b Dec Express)
16. Ryan Dewald (Team Skyline)
17. Simon Fothergill (NCCH p/b Dec Expeess)
18. Guillaume Nelessen (Vandessel Factory Team)
19. Charkie Huegel (Nine Lives Carbon Repair)
20. Marc Freemantle (Real Deal D’Ornellas p/b Garneau)
21. Brendan McCormack (CCB Racing)
22. Brandon Feehery (Astellas Cycling Team)
23. Brad Bradford (Real Deal/D’Ornellas p/b Garneau)
24. David Dawson (Team Skyline)
25. Thomas Barnett (Team Errace p/b DSO Manfacturing)
26. Carlos Alzate Escobar (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
27. Graham Garber (Team Errace p/b DSO Manfacturing)
28. Cristian Torres (CRCA/Foundation)
29. Bill Elliston (Pushworks p/b Van Dessel)
30. John Hunter (Nalgene/Escadrille Cycling)
DNS Ted Horwitz (Monster Media Racing/Fasturdays)
DNF Josh Rovner (Van Dessel Factory Team)
DNF Norlandy Taveras (CRCA/Foundation)
DNF Adam Lefebvre (Kallisto-FCV p/b Toyo Tires)
DNF Jonathan Lewis (NCCH p/b Dec Express)
DNF Kyle Penny (Team Skyline)
DNF Timothy Ahearn (Team Errace p/b DSO Manfacturing)
DNF Matt Brophy (Credit Velo-Trek)
DNF Adderlyn Cruz (CRCA/Foundation)
DNF Cantin Dominic (Team DAC/Stelvio Jet p/b CT)
DNF Chris Ernst (Kallisto Fcv/p/b Toyo Tires)
DNF Joshua Friedman (Green Line Velo Driven By Zipcar)
DNF Gilbert Gomez Valverde (Team Somerville Bicycle Shop)
DNF John Holden (Nalgene/Escadrille Cycling)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.