Featured Stories

Redlands Classic Stage 4 Criterium Results – Canada’s Doyle 2nd, Jackson 5th

by pedalmag.com

April 09, 2016 (Oak Glen, CA) – Canada’s Elliott Doyle delivered another podium for Silber Pro Cycling in the men’s City of Redlands Criterium on Stage 4 that saw a crash in the final corner that marred the finish as Kris Dahl (Can) Silber Pro Cycling in second at the time clipped his pedal coming out of the corner resulting in pile up. There appeared to be no serious injuries sd Ulises Castillo (USA) KHS-Maxxis-JL Velo took the win with Edwin Avila (Col) Team Illuminate in third. Matteo Dal-Cin (Can) Silber Pro Cycling went down as well but is ok and remains second overall.

Men's podium (l-r) Doyle, Castillo, Avila  ©  Redlands

Alison Jackson (Twenty16 – RideBiker) was the top Canadian woman while Lauretta Hanson (USA) Colavita/Bianchi emerged as the winner of the women’s Crit with Starla Teddergreen (USA) Canyon Bicycles-Shimano second and Heather Fischer (USA) Rally Cycling in third. Sara Bergen (Can) Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Home finished 8th also making the top 10.

Women's podium (l-r) Teddergreen, Hanson, Fischer  ©  Redlands

Results (brief)

1. Lauretta Hanson (USA) Colavita/Bianchi 54:34
2. Starla Teddergreen (USA) Canyon Bicycles-Shimano
3. Heather Fischer (USA) Rally Cycling
4. Scotti Lechuga (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint
5. Alison Jackson (Can) Twenty16 – RideBiker
6. Mia Manganello (USA) Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling
7. Lindsay Bayer (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint
8. Sara Bergen (Can) Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Home
9. Ruth Winder (USA) NorthStar Development
10. Christina Gokey-Smith (USA) Happy Tooth Dental Professional

19. Kirsti Lay (Can) Rally Cycling
26. Catherine Ouellette (Can) Rally Cycling
31. Stephanie Roorda (Can) Canadian National Team
33. Sara Poidevin (Can) Rally Cycling
35. Leah Guloien (Can) Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Home
37. Gillian Ellsay (Can) Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Home  

1. Ulises Castillo (USA) KHS-Maxxis-JL Velo
2. Elliott Doyle (Can) Silber Pro Cycling
3. Edwin Avila (Col) Team Illuminate

GC after Stage 4


1. Kristin Armstrong-Savola (USA) Twenty16 – RideBiker 5:55:11
2. Mara Abbott (USA) Amy D. Foundation 00:33
3. Amber Neben (USA) The Dare to Be Project 01:21
4. Eri Yonamine (JAP) The Dare to Be Project 01:46
5. Jasmin Glaesser (Can) Rally Cycling 02:10
6. Kathryn Donovan (USA) Colavita/Bianchi 02:41
7. Sara Poidevin (Can) Rally Cycling 02:45
8. Leah Thomas (USA) Twenty16 – RideBiker 03:20
9. Melinda McCutcheon (USA) Canyon Bicycles-Shimano 03:22
10. Scotti Lechuga (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint 03:36


1. Janier Acevedo (Col) Team Jamis
2. Matteo Dal-Cin (Can) Silber Pro Cycling
3. Lachlan Morton (Aus) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.