Featured Stories

Redlands Bicycle Classic Stage 1 – Canuel 2nd, Kirchmann and Routley 3rd

by pedalmag.com

Women's Stage 1 podium (l-r) Canuel, Stephens, Kirchmann  ©  Tibco
April 02, 2014 (Highland, Calif.) – Canada’s Karol Ann Canuel (Specialized-lululemon) was on the podium again taking second at the 30th annual Redlands Bicycle Classic behind Lauren Stephens (Team TIBCO-to the top) in the 67km/41.9-mile Stage 1 City of Highland Circuit Race with fellow Canuck Leah Kirchmann (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies) in third.

In the men’s 93.9km/58.7-mile race, recent Chico Stage Race winner, Canadian Will Routley (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies), finished 3rd as Dion Smith (Hincapie Sportswear) grabbed the victory over James Oram (Bissell Development Team) in second.



1. Lauren Stephens (Team TIBCO To the Top)    1:43:04
2. Karol Ann Canuel (Specialized-lululemon)
3. Leah Kirchmann (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)    0:02
4. Jessica Cerra (SPY Giant Ride p/b MRI)
5. Tayler Wiles (Specialized-lululemon)
6. Andrea Dvorack (Team TIBCO To the Top)
7. Alison Powers (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling)
8. Scotti Wilborne (Team TIBCO To the Top)
9. Mara Abbott (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling)
10. Flavia Oliveira (Monster Media)

27. Jasmin Glaesser (Team TIBCO To the Top)    0:18
41. Denise Ramsden (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)   0:32
49. Leah Guloien (Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes)    1:05
52. Shoshawna Laxson (Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes)    2:09
54. Genevieve Krahn (Sisterhood of Cycling)    2:30
57. Alizee Brien (Team TIBCO To the Top)   2:37
89. Kinley Gibson (Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes)   14:44
92. Sarah Coney (Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes)    22:06
95. Joelle Numainville (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
102. Tessa Pinckston (Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes)    29:28
DNS Lex Albrecht (Twenty16 Pro Cycling)


1. Dion Smith (Hincapie Sportswear)    2:14:43
2. James Oram (Bissell Development Team)
3. Will Routley (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
4. Sergio Hernandez (Incycle-Predator Components)
5. Jacob Rathe (Jelly Belly-Maxxis)
6. Daniel Jaramillo (Team Jamis Hagens Berman p/b Sutter Home)
7. Travis McCabe (Team SmartStop)
8. Brecht Dhaene (Astellas Cycling Team)
9. Nicolai Brochner (Bissell Development Team)
10. Gregory Brenes (Team Jamis Hagens Berman p/b Sutter Home)

23. Garrett McLeod (Team H&R Block)    0:06
24. Rob Britton (Team SmartStop)
31. Ryan Roth (Jet Fuel Coffee-Norco Bicycles)
44. Travis Samuel (Jet Fuel Coffee-Norco Bicycles)    0:15
50. Christopher Prendergast (Team H&R Block)    0:20
52. Jordan Cheyne (Sea Sucker/Guttenplan Coaching)
64. Remi Pelletier-Roy (Garneau-Quebecor)
81. Ryan Aitcheson (Astellas Cycling Team)
93. Benjamin Chaddock (Garneau-Quebecor) 0:37
98. Adam De Vos (Team H&R Block) 0:40
100. Bruno Langlois (5 HR Energy/pb Kenda)
102. Zach Bell (Team SmartStop)
106. Simon-Pier Gauthier (Garneau-Quebecor)
108. Kyle Buckosky (Team H&R Block)
122. Yuri Hrycaj (Jet Fuel Coffee-Norco Bicycles) 0:55
123. Anton Varabei (Jet Fuel Coffee-Norco Bicycles)
126. Ryan Anderson (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies) 1:02
147. Kevin Massicotte (Jet Fuel Coffee-Norco Bicycles) 1:21
151. Ryan MacDonald (Team H&R Block)
152. Nic Hamilton (Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis)
154. Pierrick Naud (Garneau-Quebecor)
169. Bailey McKnight (Jet Fuel Coffee-Norco Bicycles)    5:12
178. Eric Johnstone (Team H&R Block)    8:21
179. Aidan Caves (Team H&R Block)
DNS Stuart Wight (Team H&R Block)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.