Featured Stories

Plastiglas MTB O-Cup XC #4 Albion Hills Results

by pedalmag.com

June 12, 2011 (Albion Hills, ON) – Here are some brief results from Plastiglas MTB O-Cup XC #3 held in Albion Hills on Sunday, June 12. Mikaela Kofman and Cameron Jette from 3 Rox Racing won the Elite Women’s and Men’s races while Haley Smith (Cycle Solutions) and Bretton Matthews (Total Sports the Bike Shop) topped the Junior Women’s and Men’s fields.

Results (brief)

Junior Expert Women – 27.88km
1. Haley Smith (Cycle Solutions) 1:18:50
2. Samantha Wagler (Two Wheel Express/Kitchener) 3:46
3. Katlyn Dundas (Team Hardwood Cycling and Ski Club) 6:07

Junior Expert Men – 37.2km
1. Bretton Matthews (Total Sports the Bike Shop) 1:32:07
2. Marc−Antoine Nadon (3 Rox Racing)
3. Davis Ross (Total Sports the Bike Shop) 33.2

Elite Women – 37.2km
1. Mikaela Kofman (3 Rox Racing) 1:41:07
2. Heather Gray (Cycle Solutions/Angry Johnny’s CC) 1:56
3. Mandy Dreyer (from Hamilton) 2:50

Elite Men – 46.53km
1. Cameron Jette (3 Rox Racing) 1:50:26
2. Mitchell Bailey (Trek Canada MTB Team/Barrie) 17.75
3. Ryan Atkins (Kunstadt Sports Cycling Club) 57.6

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.