Featured Stories

Only One Day Left to VOTE in Pedal’s Annual Cycling Awards

by pedalmag.com

canada flag.2December 30, 2013 (Toronto, ON) – With only one day of voting left before the polls close, battles in Pedal Magazine‘s 2013 Cycling Awards honouring Canada’s top riders from this past season are still tight. Show your support for who you think are the most deserving Canadian riders, bike shops, cafes, and events by voting before 6pm EST on Dec. 31st.

In the contest for Best Paracycling Cyclist (Male or Female), Marie-Claude Molnar leads Daniel Chalifour by only one point while Geoff Kabush is being challenged by Emily Batty in the Best MTB XC Senior/U23 Cyclist (Male or Female) category.

The race for the honour of being named Pedal’s Best Overall Cyclist (Male or Female) of 2013 is heated as Svein Tuft is in a solo breakaway off the front, with Steve Smith in second spot, but there’s still time to keep your favourite rider in the running!

Don’t miss your opportunity to recognize the many talented riders from across the country and celebrate the stand-out performances from this past season. Over the holidays there’s time to reflect and make your selections in all or some categories.

And remember there are some fun categories as well like your Favourite Cycling Coffee Shop, Bike Shop, Race/Event and Place to Ride. Every province has something to offer so share the wealth in your backyard.

Winners will be selected on the basis of votes tallied from across the country at pedalmag.com. All entrants are eligible to win one of three prizes:

* 1st prize – a Pedal 1-yr. Subscription
* 2nd prize – a Pedal News Boy Hat
* 3rd prize – a Pedal T-Shirt

Please include your email address [at the end of the process] if you wish to be eligible to win any prizes.

You can complete as many or as few categories as you like, but you are limited to only ONE entry per person. Please fill out a ballot and cast your vote today.

Deadline – voting ends at 6pm (EST) on December 31, 2013
Winners – will be announced on January 1, 2014

To vote click HERE.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.