Featured Stories

OCA Announces 2017 Canada Summer Games Athletes and Staff

release by OCA
Gunnar Holmgren (Centurion Next Wave)  ©  Peter Kraiker
July 06, 2017 (Winnipeg, MB) – The Ontario Cycling Association (OCA) is proud to announce the athletes and coaches that will represent Ontario at the 2017 Canada Summer Games in Winnipeg, MB, from July 28 to August 13. The Ontario Mountain Bike and Road Cycling teams are presented by Pearl Izumi. For more information about the Canada Games visit here.

Soren Meeuwisse (Trek Canada) and Haley Smith (Norco Factory Team) in Boneshaker  ©  Peter Kraiker

Brody Sanderson  ©  @cyclingcanadacx
Dana Gilligan (Progressive Sport p/b 3Rox / Maverix Racing)  ©  Peter Kraiker
TEAM ONTARIO – Mountain Bike
– Gunnar Holmgren – Centurion Next Wave Cycling Team
– Liam Mulcahy – Progressive Sport p/b3Rox/Maverix Racing
– Brody Sanderson – Centurion Next Wave Cycling Team
– Dana Gilligan – Centurion Next Wave Cycling Team
– Soren Meeuwisse – Trek Canada
– Jenn Jackson – AWI Racing

– Sean Kelly – Head Coach
– Alana Ziobroski – Assistant Coach/Manager



Jordann Jones (NCCH Elite) out-sprinted Bruce Bird (WOB)  ©  Peter Kraiker
Trevor O'Donnell took the sprint win over Aaron Schooler  ©  Peter Kraiker
Katherine Maine  ©  Pasquale Stalteri
Noah Simms  ©  Ivan Rupes
Ruby West  ©  Pasquale Stalteri
Jones – NCCH Elite p/b MGCC
– Timothy Austen – Independent
– Trevor O’Donnell – Toronto Hustle
– Noah Simms – Toronto Hustle
– Adam Lefebvre – NCCH Elite p/b MGCC
– Ruby West – Rise Racing
– Katherine Maine – Rally Cycling
– Kaitlyn Rauwerda – NCCH Elite p/b MGCC
– Hillary Lowery – NCCH Elite p/b MGCC
– Emily Marcolini – Highgate Racing p/b D’Ornella’s Bike Shop

– Sean Kelly – Head Coach
– Julia Farell – Assistant Coach/Manager
– Murray Solem – Mechanic

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.