Featured Stories

OCA 2009 Cycling Celebration and Awards – Photos

by pedalmag.com

November 21, 2009 (Toronto, ON) – The big winners of the 2009 Ontario cycling season were honoured at the annual OCA Cycling Celebration and awards held at Whistler’s Bar and Grille in Toronto on Sat. November 21. Over 100 people attended to commemorate another great year of cycling in the province for road, MTB, track and BMX.

On hand for the celebrations were Windsor’s Aldo Sfalcin from the Maple Leaf Cycling Club and organizer of the Tour de Via Italia and Alabama Cycling Camps, along with the CCA’s Chief Technical Officer Jacques Landry and former CCA CEO Lorraine Lafreniere.

More photos coming.

2009 Award Winners

1. Road Organizer of the year – Extreme Road – Brad Day

2. Road Contributor of the year – The Terry Family

3. Road Female Athlete of the year – Denise Ramsden

4. Road Male Athlete of the year – Aaron Fillion

5. MTB Organizer of the year – Chico Racing

6. MTB Contributor of the year – Chris Cousineau

7. MTB Female Athlete of the year – Emily Batty

8. MTB Male Athlete of the year – Derek Zandstra

9. Downhill Athlete of the Year – Rob Fraser

10. Track Female Athlete of the year – Krista Ruby

11. Track Male Athlete of the year – Allan Leparskas

12. BMX Organizer of the year – Kingston BMX – National Championships

13. BMX Contributor of the year – Steve Schaus

14. BMX Female Athlete of the year – Amelia Walsh

15. Tim DaSilva Male BMX Athlete of the year – Alex Brancier

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.