Featured Stories

Oak Bay Bikes Wheelers TT #3

August 31, 2007 — The winner of tonight’s T.T., held in near perfect conditions, was Schwalbe’s Don Gillmore, who just failed to get under 21 minutes. Many of you will remember Don as a sprinter on the national track team in the late1980’s . Seems he’s still a force to be reckoned with!

Everyone beat their previous best times on the course, even Menno Jonsma, who arrived fashionably late, had no warm-up and overshot the turn.

Next event will be on Thursday, September 6, 6:00 pm start time.

For further information, e-mail pakamac@gmail.com


16km Individual Time Trial – August 30

1. Don Gillmore (Schwalbe) 21′ 04″ (course record)
2. Stephen Price (Dr. Walker/GVVA) 22’30”
3. Menno Jonsma (Don Cameron IRC) 22′ 59″
4. Dave Steen (BC Masters CA) 24′ 49″
5. Dave Kenny (Oak Bay Bikes Wheelers) 26′ 29″
6. Bill Hutchinson (Ind.) 27′ 10″

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.