Featured Stories

NCCH Awards Celebration 2016 Winners + PHOTOS

by pedlamag.com
Ethan Sittlington and Victoria-Slater  ©  Ivan Rupes
November 19, 2016 (Hamilton, ON) – The annual National Cycling Centre Hamilton (NCCH) 2016 Awards honouring athletes while commemorating another season of success was held on Nov. 18 at the Courtyard by Mariott on Upper James in Hamilton.

Gord Singleton  ©  Ivan Rupes
The keynote speaker was legendary Gordon Singleton, a Cycling Canada Hall of Fame member, who won Canada’s first ever World Championship gold medal back in 1982 on the track in England winning the men’s Keirin. See the complete list of this year’s award winners below along with lots of great photos. The 2017 team has been announced as well here.

Ward Black and Jordann Jones  ©  Ivan Rupes
“It was a fun night to get together with parents, teammates and sponsors to celebrate the teams successful season,” commented Jordann Jones. “I am pleased to win the award for U19 male rider of the year for 2015 and 2016. It has been the most successful season for me yet and I hope that I can bring the same kind of success moving into the U23 category. I’d like to thank my coach Rick, my parents, sponsors, teammates and everyone else who supported me throughout this season. I’m looking forward to next year.”
Jared Rauwerda  ©  Ivan Rupes
“I am honoured to be awarded the 2016 NCCH Elite Female Rider of the year. Thank you to all of our sponsors, my coach Rick Lee, and everyone behind the scenes for helping to make this year a success. I look forward to another successful season in 2017 with everyone at NCCH,” said Kaitlyn Steeves.

Ward Black and Andrew Mcmillin Smith Sport Optics  ©  Ivan Rupes
2015 2016
U13 Rider of the Year Gregory Cuff Lucas Rauwerda, Carson Mattern
U15 W Rider of the Year Victoria Slater Kate Turbitt
U15 M Rider of the Year Joey Carone Ian Reinke
U17 W Rider of the Year Kaitlyn Rauwerda Kaitlyn Rauwerda
U17  Rider of the Year Dawson MacDonald Sydney Flageole-Bray
U19 W Rider of the Year Amelia Bell Hillary Lowry
U19 M Rider of the Year Jordann Jones Jordann Jones
Elite M Rider of the Year Adam Jamieson Benjamin Perry
Master M Rider of the Year Mark Palma Shane Lavell
Master F Rider of the Year Lisa Ulrich Lisa Ulrich
Elite F Rider of the Year Kaitlyn Steeves Kaitlyn Steeves
Rider of the Year Adam Jamieson Benjamin Perry

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.