Featured Stories

Recent Videos

Nadeau Wins Louis Garneau Montréal-Québec City Classic Full Results

August 20, 2007 (Qu̩bec City, QC) РAlexandre Nadeau (Sleeman/Clear TATV) won the 59th edition of the 252km Louis Garneau Montr̩al-Qu̩bec City Classic yesterday over David Veilleux (Jittery Joes) in second and Matthieu Toulouse (EVA Devinci) in 3rd. At 252 kms the event is rated as the longest one-day cycling race in North America.

Results – 252 kms

1. Alexandre Nadeau (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV 5.11.29
2. David Veilleux (Can) Jittery Joe’s Pro Cycling Team 0.02
3. Mathieu Toulouse (Can) EVA Devinci 0.05
4. Nick Rowe (Can) Volkswagen-Trek 0.45
5. Greg Reian (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team 0.48
6. William Goodfellow (Can) Volkswagen-Trek 2.35
7. Cody Stevenson (Aus) Jittery Joe’s Pro Cycling Team
8. Jake Flollenback (USA) CCB/Volkswagen 2.37
9. Tim Hucker (Aus) Garneau-Crocs
10. Erik Lynan (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team 2.55
11. Peter Morse (Can) Jet Fuel Coffee
12. Sébastien Moquin (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV 4.26
13. Thorben Wieditz (Can) Jet Fuel Coffee 5.11
14. Mathieu Roy (Can) EVA Devinci 5.12
15. Maxime Vives (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team
16. Will Duqan (USA) CCB/Volkswagen
17. Ryan Mckenzie (Can) Volkswagen-Trek
18. Charly Vives (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team
19. Alex Hagman (USA) AEG-Toshiba-JetNetwork
20. Ramos da Silva Kleber (Bra) Garneau-Crocs
21. Ugo Lapierre (Can) Le Yéti
22. Timothy Henry (USA) Jittery Joe’s Pro Cycling Team 5.16
23. Christian Deshaies (Can) Volkswagen-Trek
24. André Tremblay (Can) Volkswagen-Trek 5.19
25. Joel Dion-Poitras (Can) EVA Devinci 5.22
26. Charles Thibault (Can) EVA Devinci
27. Winston David (USA) AEG-Toshiba-JetNetwork 5.23
28. Martin Picard (Can) Bluberi-Martin Swiss-Specialized 5.4
29. Osmond Bakker (Can) Ride with Rendall 5.43
30. Jean-François Racine (Can) Garneau-Crocs
31. Bryson Bowers (Can) Jet Fuel Coffee 5.47
32. Alexi Richer (Can) CIBC/Wood-Gundy
33. Eric Smith (Can) Volkswagen-Trek
34. Nye Ryan (USA) Preferred Care
35. Dominic G-Despatis (Can) Brunet
36. Jean-Sebastien Perron (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team
37. Dominic Raby (Can) Brunet
38. Giovanni Traina (Can) Marinoni- Cadence 5.51
39. Czeslaw Lukaszewicz (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV
40. David Gruber (Can) CIBC/Wood-Gundy 5.52
41. Ian Bickis (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers
42. Alexandre Côté (Can) Brunet
43. Jean-Sébastien Maheu (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV
44. Michael Mathis (USA) Preferred Care 5.55
45. Jean-Sébastien Béland (Can) Volkswagen-Trek 5.57
46. Amos Brumble (USA) CCB/Volkswagen 6
47. Jamie Lamb (Can) Garneau-Crocs 6.25
48. Daniele Defranceschi (Can) Jet Fuel Coffee
49. Michel Jean (Can) Garneau-Crocs
50. Brooke Boocock (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team 6.27
51. Olivier Savaria (Can) Bluberi-Martin Swiss-Specialized
52. Geoffery O’toole (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers 6.4
53. Carl Desroches (Can) Bluberi-Martin Swiss-Specialized 7.07
54. Vincent Courcy (Can) Le Yéti 7.13
55. David Bergeron (Can) Bluberi-Martin Swiss-Specialized 7.2
56. Peter Michael Ladd (Aus) Garneau-Crocs 8.42
57. Philippe Viau (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV 8.46
58. Thierry Laliberté (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV 8.54
59. Steve Maurice (Can) CIBC/Wood-Gundy 8.56
60. Torrey Pass (Can) Le Yéti 8.58
61. Mike Nash (Can) Ride with Rendall
62. Jason Cheney (Can) Ride with Rendall 9.01
63. Jean-Nicolas Lussier (Can) Équipe Iris 9.02
64. Patrice Boucher (Can) Équipe Iris
65. Benoît Lussier (Can) CIBC/Wood-Gundy
66. Nick Tosques (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team
67. Christian Fillion (Can) Cinélume-Cycles Performance
68. Hugues Lapointe (Can) Bluberi-Martin Swiss-Specialized 10.4
69. Antoine Malo (Can) Espoirs de Laval 12.01
70. Mathieu Fleury (Can) Équipe Iris 13.07
71. Gabriel Michaud (Can) Espoirs de Laval 14.17
72. Julien Boucher (Can) Équipe Iris
73. Edoward Forest (Can) Équipe Iris
74. Glen Rendall (Can) Ride with Rendall
75. Vincent Grenier (Can) Brunet 14.45
76. Zack Morris (Can) Jet Fuel Coffee 14.5
77. Kevin Hazzard (Can) Jet Fuel Coffee
78. Jason Skalski (USA) Preferred Care
79. Sébastien Rousseau (Can) Marinoni- Cadence 14.52
80. Philippe Leduc (Can) CIBC/Wood-Gundy 16.15
81. Scott Durfman (USA) Preferred Care
82. Stephen Keeping (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers
83. Joel Sidhu (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers
84. Pascal Lauzon (Can) Espoirs de Laval
DNF Derek St-John (Can) Garneau-Crocs
DNF Pierre-Maxime Branche (Can) Cinélume-Cycles Performance
DNF Predrag Prokic
DNF Matthew Guse (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team
DNF Bruno Langlois (Can) EVA Devinci
DNF Matthew Bell (Can) Garneau-Crocs
DNF Guillaume Maillot (Can) Espoirs de Laval
DNF Michael Joanisse (Can) Garneau-Crocs
DNF David Cramer (Can) Jet Fuel Coffee
DNF Dan Cassidy (USA) CCB/Volkswagen
DNF David Byer (Can) Jet Fuel Coffee
DNF Phillip Cortes (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team
DNF Shawn Clarve (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers
DNF Bobby Sweeting (USA) AEG-Toshiba-JetNetwork
DNF Joe Fernandez (USA) AEG-Toshiba-JetNetwork
DNF François Duhamel (Can) Bluberi-Martin Swiss-Specialized
DNF Maxime Desrochers (Can) Espoirs de Laval
DNF Keir Plaice (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers
DNF Nicolas Therrien (Can) Espoirs de Laval
DNF Cesar Grajales (Col) Jittery Joe’s Pro Cycling Team
DNF Austin King (USA) Jittery Joe’s Pro Cycling Team
DNF Lyne Bessette (Can) Volkswagen-Trek
DNF Ryan Belliveau (Can) Calyon/Litespeed Pro Cycling Team
DNF Éric Boily (Can) EVA Devinci
DNF Jean-Michel Lachance (Can) Garneau-Crocs
DNF Benjamin Martel (Can) Garneau-Crocs
DNF Jean-François Laroche (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV
DNF Jean-Philippe Paradis (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV
DNF Sean Lajeunesse (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV
DNF Yann Deville (Can) CIBC/Wood-Gundy
DNF Nicola Giancola (Can) CIBC/Wood-Gundy
DNF Yves Lefevebre (Can) CIBC/Wood-Gundy
DNF Luc Dionne (Can) CIBC/Wood-Gundy
DNF Claude Crepeau (Can) Équipe Iris
DNF Warren Macdonald (Can) Ride with Rendall
DNF Gabriel Drouin (Can) Brunet
DNF Dominique Tremblay (Can) Le Yéti
DNF Olivier Lalonde (Can) Le Yéti
DNF Paul Migner (Can) Marinoni- Cadence
DNF Nicholas Geoffrion (Can) Marinoni- Cadence
DNF Michael Luther (USA) Preferred Care
DNF Wayne Luther (USA) Preferred Care
DNF Jeff Zygo (USA) Preferred Care
DNF Giusseppi Giuliano (Can) Jet Fuel Coffee
DNF Jean-François Fortin (Can) Cinélume-Cycles Performance


1. Vincent Caron (Can) Cinélume-Cycles Performance 5.15.49
2. Marc Boudreau (Can) Ride with Rendall 1.27
3. Stéphane Joncas (Can) Brunet 1.32
4. Daniel Belleville (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV 1.37
5. Pierre Boilard (Can) Brunet 3.1
6. Garrett Mcleod (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers 4.22
7. Frédérick Francoeur (Can) Cinélume-Cycles Performance 4.34
8. Steve Proulx (Can) Ride with Rendall 4.38
9. Alain Déraspe (Can) Brunet 4.44
10. Martin Goineau (Can) Marinoni- Cadence 8.39
11. Charles Bougie (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers 9.19
12. Sébastien Pilotte (Can) Sleeman Clear TATV
13. Paolo Marinoni (Can) Marinoni- Cadence
14. Yorick Caron (Can) Cinélume-Cycles Performance
15. Jean Denis Gagnon (Can) Cinélume-Cycles Performance
16. Luc Hamel (Can) Cinélume-Cycles Performance
17. François Doyon (Can) Cinélume-Cycles Performance

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.