Featured Stories

UCI MTB World Championships Elite Men’s DH Full Results – Minnaar Defends Title at Home

by pedalmag.com

September 01, 2013 (Pietermaritzburg, South Africa) – Greg Minnaar (South Africa) delivered a gold medal run at home in the Elite Men’s DH final for a storybook ending to the 2013 UCI MTB World Championships that wrapped up on Sunday in Pietermaritzburg, South Africa.

An early crash ended Canadian Steve Smith’s dreams of winning as only he and Gee Atherton (Great Britain) remained to unseat Minnaar. Michael Hannah (Australia) ended up second and Jared Graves (Australia), who set the best time much earlier in the day, was third. Fellow Canucks Sidney Slotegraaf and Forrest Riesco finished 44th and 45th respectively.


1. Greg Minnaar (South Africa)    3:58.058
2. Michael Hannah (Australia)    0.396
3. Jared Graves (Australia)    3.333
4. Samuel Blenkinsop (New Zealand)    3.746
5. Matthew Simmonds (Great Britain)    3.939
6. Nick Beer (Switzerland)    4.041
7. Gee Atherton (Great Britain)    4.303
8. Marcelo Gutierrez Villegas (Colombia)    4.423
9. Johannes Fischbach (Germany)    4.759
10. Troy Brosnan (Australia)    6.582

44. Sidney Slotegraaf (Canada) 21.718
45. Forrest Riesco (Canada) 21.751
63. Steve Smith (Canada) 37.195

Full results here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.