Featured Stories

MTB XC O-Cup#6 Albion Hills FULL Results

by pedalmag.com
Elite women’s podium  ©  Peter Kraiker
July 29, 2017 (Caledon, ON) – Here are some brief results from the Enduro-style MTB XC O-Cup#6 held today at the Albion Hills Conservation Area in Caledon, ON where Erica Leonard (ON) Centurion Next Wave and Derek Zandstra (ON) Cannondale 3Rox topped the Elite fields respectively.

Elite men’s podium  ©  Peter Kraiker
Zandstra (l) and Quinton Disera  ©  Peter Kraiker


Junior Expert Women – 1 Lap – 25.42km
1. Sarah Fabbro (Trek Canada) 1:22:05.31
DNS Dana Gilligan (Progressive Sport p/b 3Rox / Maverix Racing)

Junior Expert Men – 2 Laps – 50.87km
1. Owen Fedorowich (Angry Johnny’s Evolution p/b Norco&Horseshoe) 2:21:33.75
2. Scott Leonard (AWI Racing) 6:48.9
3. Thomas Hulton (AWI Racing/Warminster) 9:20.2

Elite Women – 2 Laps – 50.87km
1. Erica Leonard (ON) Centurion Next Wave 2:47:28.37
2. Andrea Burley (ON) Bateman’s Bike Co. 9:19
3. Jenny Leblanc (ON) Independant 20:09.6

Elite Men – 2 Laps – 51.87km
1. Derek Zandstra (ON) Cannondale 3Rox 2:06:54.03
2. Quinton Disera (ON) Norco Factory Team XC 11.6
3. Peter Disera (ON) Norco Factory Team XC 1:28.8

Full results all categories here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.