Featured Stories

Milan Sanremo – Demare Takes Surprise Victory

by pedalmag.com
Demare wins  ©  Cor Vos
March 19, 2016 (Italy) – Arnaud Demare (Fra) FDJ delivered a surprise victory at the finish of the gruelling 291km Milan-Sanremo, one of cycling’s monuments, as he bested Ben Swift (Gbr) Team Sky and Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) Lotto Soudal in the final sprint to the line. Several crashes marred the day including one late in the race that took out some contenders. France last won the fabled classic back in 1995 courtesy of Laurent Jalabert.

Demare in shock  ©  Cor Vos


1. Arnaud Demare (Fra) FDJ 6:54:45
2. Ben Swift (Gbr) Team Sky
3. Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) Lotto Soudal
4. Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
5. Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing Team
6. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha
7. Heinrich Haussler (Aus) IAM Cycling
8. Filippo Pozzato (Ita) Southeast – Venezuela
9. Sonny Colbrelli (Ita) Bardiani CSF
10. Matteo Trentin (Ita) Etixx – Quick-Step

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.