Featured Stories

MASI-ADOBE Fort Langley Cyclocross Classic and MS Fundraiser a Success!

September 13, 2007 – Warm and sunny skies greeted over 100 riders taking part in this year’s MASI-ADOBE Fort Langley Cyclocross Classic and MS Fundraiser. Being the first BC Cross Cup race, riders were keen to get a jump start on collecting BC Cup points towards the overall series title.

Kalle Karu took the win in the beginners category while Lina Augaitis took the women’s B title. The men’s B race saw a massive field of almost 50 riders at the start line. It was Clayton Sansbury of MASI-ADOBE taking an early lead and holding off a charging Graham Tutti to take the men’s B race.

No stranger to the podium and in her first stint into serious cross riding, Alison Sydor of Rocky Mtn took the win in the women’s A race over Kelly Jones. Tyler Trace broke clear with Mathew Hewitt part way through the men’s A race. The two traded pulls at the front to hold off Thomas Skinner and Rob Britton. In the end it was Trace who dominated and won the men’s A race.

At the end of the race, all racers and volunteers were treated to great race and draw prizes generously donated by Mavic, adidas Cycling, FSA, Panaracer, KINeSYS, Giordana, Rudy Project, Pedal Magazine, Kaizen Holistics and Flash 5. With the support of these partners, MASI-ADOBE was able to add over $1,000 to the $13,500 they raised at the Vancouver MS Bike Tour. Thanks all!

Race pictures and results with team names to be posted soon www.steamerracing.ca



1. Kalle Karu
2. Tyler Jordan
3. Bryon Erins
4. Hank Jien
5. Jon Kirsebon
6. John Starcevis
7. Craig Fabische
8. Steven Herbert
9. Bill Riley
10. Jonathan Aitken
11. Karen Todd
12. Colin Reddin
13. Jay Derksen
14. Vince Lee
15. Christine Todd
16. Raphael Fang
Lapped Rob Kipps

Women B

1. Lina Augaitis
2. Judi Garrison
3. Sarah McMillan
4. Shera Clement
5. Corinne Issel
6. Jeanine Ball
7. Heidi Hughes
8. Lesley Trivett
9. Marlene Amado
10. Marie Devantier

Men B

1. Clayton Sansbury
2. Graham Tutti
3. Roy McBeth
4. Brad Collins
5. Derek Shiers
6. Brent Hambleton
7. Nick Berry
8. Brad Slater
9. Steven Devanties
10. Patrick Beckstead
11. Nels Guloien
12. Dale Ewanchook
13. Garsten Ivany
14. Graham Garrison
15. Jay Murray
16. Tyler Dumont
17. Colin Campbell
18. Ben Jackson
19. Sean Howie
20. Ken Dean
21. Jason Leber
22. Berry Brennan
23. Rob Bitz
24. Jeff Spence
25. Jeff Hanninen
26. Mark Bennett
27. Bob Chew
Lapped Anselmo Rossiello
Lapped Paul Craig
Lapped Russell Stead
Lapped Jason Metcalfe
Lapped Chris McKillican
Lapped Mark Husken
Lapped Greg Devins
Lapped Ryan Cousineau
Lapped Jak New
Lapped Andy George
Lapped Jonathan Cheung
Lapped Meshkat Javid
Lapped Axel Bergman
Lapped Cam Finnigan
Lapped Jay Loder
Lapped Nicholas Cowan
Lapped Mike Bedrenpas
Lapped Matt Droun
Lapped Brian Griffin
Lapped Stephen Cork
Lapped Edwin Chang

Women A

1. Alison Sydor
2. Kelly Jones
3. Jean Ann McKirdy
4. Patricia Sinclair
5. Melanie Vaughn
6. #490
7. Nicola Mann
8. Barbara Zimich
9. Karen Watson

Men A

1. Tyler Trace
2. Mathew Hewitt
3. Thomas Skinner
4. Rob Britton
5. Drew Mackenzie
6. Daniel MacDonald
7. Wendell Challenger
8. Bradley Issel
9. Maurice Worsfold
10. Joe Wessel
11. Rick Rodland
12. Stephen Cork
13. Michael Judge
Lapped Chris Hillier
Lapped Scott McGreger
Lapped John Perkins
Lapped Dan Schmit
Lapped Paul Brend
Lapped Chris Worsfeld
Lapped Hunter Andreson

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.