Featured Stories

Marathon Nationals 2015 Full Results – Gray and Caron Triumph

by pedalmag.com
Heather Gray  ©  Cycling Canada
September 14, 2015 (Barrie, Ontario) – Heather Gray (ON) Cycle Solutions/Angry Johnny’s Cycling Club p/b Norco LG won the 70km Elite Women’s XCM Canadian Championships on Sunday at Horseshoe Resort. Antoine Caron (QC) Pivot Cycles-OTE claimed the Elite Men’s 70km crown.

Antoine Caron  ©  Cycling Canada


Elite Women
1. Heather Gray (ON) Cycle Solutions/Angry Johnny’s Cycling Club p/b Norco LG
2. Katelyn Button (BC) Pro City Racing 12:38
3. Elyse Nieuwold (ON) Holiday Inn Express and Suites/PK Express
4. Laurence Harvey (QC) Rocky Mountain/ProCycle 36:15:00
5. Linda Shin (ON) Blacksmith Cycle 43:45:00
DNF Karlee Gendron (MB) Trek Red Truck Racing
DNF Haley Smith (ON) Norco Factory Team
DNF Ali Wilson (BC) Kona/Kootenay Mountain Works

Elite Men
1. Antoine Caron (QC) Pivot Cycles-OTE 3:03:19
2. Derek Zandstra (ON) SCOTT 3Rox Racing 3:10
3. Mathieu Belanger Barrette (QC) Opus/OGC 4:12
4. Kris Sneddon (BC) KONA Factory Team 5:03
5. Peter Glassford (ON) Trek Canada Mountain Bike Team 5:51
6. Marc-Antoine Nadon (ON) SCOTT 3Rox Racing 9:30
7. Davis Ross (ON) AWI Racing 10:28
8. Cameron Jette (ON) SCOTT 3Rox Racing 11:19
9. Cory Wallace (AB) KONA Factory Team 13:32
10. Andrew Watson (ON) Norco Factory Team 15:24
11. Kelsey Krushel (ON) Progressive p/b Superfly Maverix Racing 21:33
12. Jon Winfield (ON) AWI Racing 25:26:00
13. Jon Slaughter (ON) Cycle Solutions/Angry Johnny’s Cycling Club p/b Norco LG
14. Andre Landry (NB) Mike’s Bike Shop Cycling Club 35:52:00
15. Timothy Carleton (ON) Independent 41:49:00
16. Jarrod Forrest (ON) Rebec and Kroes Cycle 54:11:00
17. Brendan Mackillop (ON) Cyclepath Markham 56:15:00
18. Paul Guenette (ON) WolfPak RacingInception Cyclery 1:01:18
19. Simon Tremblay (QC) Espresso Sports 1:07:52
DNF Matthew Cassell (ON) Independent
DNS Chris Fruetel (ON) Independent

All categories here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.