Featured Stories

Liège-Bastogne-Liège Results and Photos – Valverde Wins

by pedalmag.com
Valverde wins  ©  Cor Vos
April 26, 2015 (Ans, Belgium) – Alejandro Valverde (Esp) Movistar Team out-sprinted his rivals for a third victory at Liège-Bastogne-Liège, 253km, with Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Etixx – Quick-Step in second and Joaquim Rodriguez (Esp) Team Katusha in third.

Final Sprint  ©  Cor Vos
Daniel Moreno Fernandez (Esp) Team Katusha attacked on the final climb but Valverde led the charge to close it down as lead riders turned the final corner and headed to the finish with Valverde claiming the win.

Alaphilippe disappointed  ©  Cor Vos
Nibali  ©  Cor Vos
Final podium  ©  Cor Vos
Gilbert raced with his injury  ©  Cor Vos
Gerrans crashed 2x  ©  Cor Vos
Valverde celebrates  ©  Cor Vos


1. Alejandro Valverde (Esp) Movistar Team    6:14:20
2. Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Etixx – Quick-Step
3. Joaquim Rodriguez (Esp) Team Katusha
4. Rui Costa (Por) Lampre-Merida
5. Roman Kreuziger (Cze) Tinkoff-Saxo
6. Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
7. Sergio Luis Henao (Col) Team Sky
8. Domenico Pozzovivo (Ita) AG2R La Mondiale
9. Jakob Fuglsang (Den) Astana Pro Team
10. Daniel Moreno Fernandez (Esp) Team Katusha

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.