Featured Stories

Langkawi International MTB Challenge Results & Photos – Stage 4

by pedalmag.com
October 21, 2011 (Malaysia) – Karl Platt (Ger) Team Bulls won 27.8km point-to-point Stage 4 of the Langkawi International MTB Challenge in a sprint finish with Burry Stander (RSA) Specialized and Johnny Cattaneo (Ita) Full-Dynamix. Platt leads the GC by 3:46 over Stander. Canada’s Kris Sneddon (Can) Kona and Cory Wallace (Can) Kona finished 20th and 37th, respectively on the stage and are ranked 11th and 13th overall. Results and photos HERE.

Results – 27.8km
1. Karl Platt (Ger) Team Bulls 1:03:57
2. Burry Stander (RSA) Specialized
3. Johnny Cattaneo (Ita) Full-Dynamix 0:02
4. Jason Sager (USA) Team Jamis 0:02
5. Szilard Buruczki (Hun) Hungarian Cycling Federation 0:03
6. Lachlan Norris (Aus) Giant Global Factory Off Road Team 0:04
7. Nino Surban Quebido (Phi) Philippines Cycling Federation 0:14
8. Thomas Dietsch (Fra) Team Bulls 0:17
9. Bartosz Banach (Pol) Mroz-Activejet 0:17
10. Mohd Fauzan Ahmad Lutfi (Mas) Amaniz Cycling Team 0:18

20. Kris Sneddon (Can) Kona 4:32
37. Cory Wallace (Can) Kona 9:47

GC after Stage 4
1. Karl Platt (Ger) Team Bulls 6:20:12
2. Burry Stander (RSA) Specialized 3:46
3. Johnny Cattaneo (Ita) Full-Dynamix 7:44

11. Kris Sneddon (Can) Kona 28:50
13. Cory Wallace (Can) Kona 31:35

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.