Featured Stories

La Route de France Prologue – Düster Wins, Beveridge 12th

report by Cervélo TestTeam

August 8, 2010 (Plouha, France) – Cervélo TestTeam’s Sarah Düster (GER) won the prologue today at La Route de France. It was Düster’s second victory of the season, completing the 5.9 km course from Lanvollon to Plouha in 7:58 and puts her in the leader’s orange jersey at the start tomorrow. Teammate Elizabeth Armitstead (Gbr) finished in ninth position and now wears the white jersey of the best young rider. Annemiek van Vleuten (NED – Nederland Bloeit) came second and Olga Zabelinskaya (RUS-Safi-Pasta Zara) was third.

“The course today was pretty hilly though it was a short course, just 5.9 km,” said Egon van Kessel, Sports Director. “As you can see by the result, it was a course made for strong riders. Sarah started at the beginning of the race, and she had to wait awhile, but it is great that she made it. If there is one rider who deserved this it is Sarah who always works really hard for the team.”

“I am really proud of my result, actually I can’t believe it,” said Sarah Düster after her victory. “I was sitting so long in the chair at the finish line, and all the big riders came in but nobody passed me. Today I went full gas from the start because I had really good legs and was able to keep it up all the way to the finish. The team, once again performed very well. Our goal is to keep the jersey as long as possible and we will work for it day by day.”


1. Sarah Düster (Ger) Cervelo TestTeam 07:58.2
2. Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Nederland Bloeit
3. Olga Zabelinskaia (Rus) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi 0:07
4. Judith Arndt (Ger) Team Columbia-HTC 0:09
5. Marianne Vos (Ned) Nederland Bloeit 0:11
6. Adrie Visser (Ned) Team Columbia-HTC 0:12
7. Tatiana Antoshina (Rus) Team Valdarno 0:15
8. Natalia Boyarskaya (Rus) Fenixs Pedrogradets 0:17
9. Elizabeth Armistead (Gbr) Cervelo TestTeam
10. Charlotte Becker (Ger) Cervelo TestTeam
11. Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) Nederland Bloeit
12. Julie Beveridge (Can) Vienne Futurescope
13. Joelle Numainville (Can) Team Canada 0:18

14. Svetlana Bubnenkova (Rus) Fenixs Pedrogradets 0:21
15. Emilia Fahlin (Swe) Team Columbia-HTC 0:22
16. Ina Yoko Teutenberg (Ger) Team Columbia-HTC 0:23
17. Alexis Rhodes (Aus) Australian National Team
18. Kirsty Broun (Aus) Australian National Team 0:25
19. Anne Samplonius (Can) Team Canada 0:26
20. Alexandra Burchenkova (Rus) Fenixs Pedrogradets 0:26
21. Rachel Neylan (Aus) Australian National Team 0:28
22. Luise Keller (Ger) Team Columbia-HTC 0:29
23. Mélodie Lesueur (Fra) ESGL 93-GSD Gestion 0:32
24. Erinne Willock (Can) Team Canada 0:33
25. Tatiana Guderzo (Ita) Team Valdarno
26. Patricia Schwager (Sui) Cervelo TestTeam 0:35
27. Rasa Leleivyte (Ltu) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi 0:37
28. Shara Gillow (Aus) Australian National Team
29. Denise Ramsden (Can) Team Canada 0:38
30. Trine Schmidt (Den) Hitec Products UCK 0:39
31. Carla Swart (RSA) Team MTN 0:40
32. Edita Pucinskaite (Ltu) Gauss RDZ Ormu 0:41
33. Lieselot Decroix (Bel) Cervelo TestTeam
34. Oxana Kozonchuk (Rus) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi 0:42
35. Sara Mustonen (Swe) Hitec Products UCK 0:43
36. Aude Biannic (Fra) French National Team
37. Cherise Taylor (RSA) Team MTN 0:44
38. Carla Ryan (Aus) Cervelo TestTeam 0:46
39. Christel Ferrier Bruneau (Fra) Vienne Futurescope
40. Inga Cilvinaite (Ltu) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi 0:47
41. Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Hitec Products UCK 0:49
42. Fröydis Waersted (Nor) Hitec Products UCK 0:51
43. Kimberly Anderson (USA) Team Columbia-HTC
44. Amanda Spratt (Aus) Australian National Team 0:52
45. Robyn De Groot (RSA) Team MTN 0:54
46. Emmanuelle Merlot (Fra) Vienne Futurescope 0:56
47. Ludivine Loze (Fra) French National Team
48. Eleonora Patuzzo (Ita) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi 0:57
49. Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) Gauss RDZ Ormu 0:58
50. Martine Bras (Ned) Gauss RDZ Ormu
51. Noortje Tabak (Ned) Nederland Bloeit 1:00
52. Megan Dunn (Aus) Australian National Team 1:01
53. Pascale Jeuland (Fra) Vienne Futurescope 1:01
54. Janneke Kanis (Ned) Nederland Bloeit 1:02
55. Lylanie Lauwrens (RSA) Team MTN
56. Beatrice Thomas (Fra) ESGL 93-GSD Gestion 1:04
57. Elena Kuchinskaya (Rus) Gauss RDZ Ormu 1:07
58. Karol-Ann Canuel (Can) Vienne Futurescope 1:07
59. Monia Baccaille (Ita) Team Valdarno
60. Marta Bastianelli (Ita) Fenixs Pedrogradets 1:08
61. Marissa Van Der Merwe (RSA) Team MTN 1:10
62. Isabelle Söderberg (Swe) Hitec Products UCK
63. Siobhan Horgan (Irl) ESGL 93-GSD Gestion 1:11
64. Heather Logan-Spenger (Can) Team Canada
65. Leah Guloien (Can) Team Canada 1:14

66. Eivgenia Vysotska (Ukr) Team Valdarno 1:15
67. Eugenie Mermillod (Fra) ESGL 93-GSD Gestion
68. Lorena Foresi (Ita) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi
69. Emilie Blanquefort (Fra) French National Team 1:16
70. Marta Vilajosana Andreu (Rus) Fenixs Pedrogradets 1:17
71. Jacqueline Hahn (Aut) Hitec Products UCK
72. Alessandra Borchi (Ita) Gauss RDZ Ormu 1:18
73. Marie Laure Cloarec (Fra) French National Team 1:19
74. Christine Majerus (Lux) ESGL 93-GSD Gestion 1:21
75. Min Gao (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling 1:22
76. Marion Azam (Fra) French National Team 1:24
77. Chiara Bortolus (Ita) Team Valdarno 1:24
78. Karien Van Jaarsveld (RSA) Team MTN 1:26
79. Laura Bozzolo (Ita) Team Valdarno 1:29
80. Gabriela Slamova (Cze) Vienne Futurescope 1:29
81. Roxane Fournier (Fra) ESGL 93-GSD Gestion 1:33
82. Xiao Ling Luo (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling 1:36
83. Agnieta Francke (Ned) Nederland Bloeit 1:37
84. Sylvie Riedle (Fra) French National Team
85. Suzie Godart (Lux) Fenixs Pedrogradets 1:47
86. Lina Shi (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling 1:48
87. Wan Yiu Wong (HKg) Giant Pro Cycling 1:55
88. Eleonora Suelotto (Ita) Gauss RDZ Ormu 2:04
89. Fan Li Shen (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling 2:10

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.