Featured Stories

Kyle Buckosky and Janna Gillick Win EnergyLab Dallas Road TT Titles – Report, Results

release by the Robert Cameron Law Cycling Series
Kyle Buckosky  ©  Morgan Turner Photography
June 03, 2016 (Victoria, BC) – Surrey’s Kyle Buckosky from Trek Red Truck Racing p/b Mosaic Homes set a blistering pace winning the EnergyLab Dallas Road Time Trial in 6:30 minutes – a full six seconds ahead of 2013 Canadian National Time Trial Champion Victoria’s Curtis Dearden (Accent Inns/Russ Hay’s p/b Champion System). Buckosky’s team mate Dylan Davies from Vancouver was third in 6:38 minutes.

The women’s elite race was a bit tighter with just two seconds separating the top three riders on the 5K waterfront course. Nanaimo’s Janna Gillick of Team ATAC finished first in 7:35 minutes, Victoria’s Megan Rathwell of Broad Street Cycles was second in 7:36 and Maple Ridge’s Maggie Coles-Lyster was third in 7:37.

Janna Gillick  ©  Morgan Turner Photography

Just over 100 riders from junior to elite tested their time trialling mettle on a night with lighter winds than the waterfront route usually offers. Full results will be posted here.

Men's podium  ©

The Robert Cameron Law Cycling Series continues tomorrow in Metchosin when Buskosky and Gillick carry the Ominium orange leader’s jersey to the Cheemos Perogies Cycling Classic where Coles-Lyster will defend her 2015 road race win.

Women's podium  ©  Morgan Turner Photography

The 2016 Robert Cameron Law Cycling Series include:
– EnergyLab Dallas Road Time Trial, Friday, June 3 (6 pm to 9 p.m.) Dallas Road
– Cheemos Perogies Cycling Classic, Saturday, June 4 (starting at 7:30 a.m. to about approximately 1:30 p.m.) at Liberty Road in Metchosin
– Russ Hay’s/Accent Inns Grand Prix / BC Criterium Championships – Sunday, June 5 (starting at 8 a.m. with the women’s elite race at noon and the last race, the men’s elite, starting at 1 pm)
– Tim Hortons Timbits Challenge – June 5, (starting at 11 a.m. at the Legislature Buildings, free event for kids aged 3 to 10)
– Victoria Volkswagen Celebrity Bike Relay – June 5, celebrity race held before the elite races.

For More Information and Full Results click here (RCLCS website).


1. Janna Gillick (Team ATAC) 7:35
2. Megan Rathwell (Broad Street Cycles) 7:36
3. Maggie Coles-Lyster (Local Ride) 7:37

1. Kyle Buckosky (Trek Red Truck Racing p/b Mosaic Homes) 6:30
2. Curtis Dearden (Accent Inns/Russ Hay’s p/b Champion System) 6:36
3. Dylan Davies (Trek Red Truck Racing p/b Mosaic Homes) 6:38


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.