Featured Stories

Kittel Takes Stage 1 Victory at Amgen Tour of California – Canada’s Britton 22nd

by pedalmag.com

May 14, 2017 (Sacramento, CA) – Germany’s Marcel Kittel (Quick-Step Floors) out-sprinted a packed field besting Peter Sagan (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe in second and Elia Viviani (Ita) Team Sky in third to don the yellow jersey following the 167km Stage 1 in Sacramento as the men’s Amgen Tour of California gets underway. Rob Britton (Rally Cycling) was the top Canadian in 22nd.

Marcel Kittel  ©  Cor Vos

It’s a nice start to the Tour of California. Some teams tried to go for the crosswinds but the wind was not strong enough, said Kittel. “I’m very happy with how my team handled the sprint. Chapeau to everyone. It gives us confidence for the races to come. We got rid of a lot of pressure today and we can look forward to the rest of the race and go relaxed in the next days.”


1. Marcel Kittel (Ger) Quick-Step Floors 3:45:35
2. Peter Sagan (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe
3. Elia Viviani (Ita) Team Sky
4. John Degenkolb (Ger) Trek-Segafredo
5. Jean-Pierre Drucker (Lux) BMC Racing Team
6. Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg (RSA) Dimension Data
7. Jonas Van Genechten (Bel) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
8. Marko Kump (Slo) UAE Team Emirates
9. Wouter Wippert (Ned) Cannondale-Drapac
10. Travis McCabe (USA) UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team
11. Greg Henderson (Nzl) UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team
12. Ramon Sinkeldam (Ned) Team Sunweb
13. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Katusha-Alpecin
14. Colin Joyce (USA) Rally Cycling
15. Rick Zabel (Ger) Katusha-Alpecin
16. Fabio Sabatini (Ita) Quick-Step Floors 0:04
17. Robert Gesink (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
18. Pawel Poljanski (Pol) Bora-Hansgrohe
19. Brent Bookwalter (USA) BMC Racing Team
20. George Bennett (Nzl) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
21. Rafal Majka (Pol) Bora-Hansgrohe
22. Rob Britton (Can) Rally Cycling
23. Ulises Alfredo Castillo Soto (Mex) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis
24. Jay McCarthy (Aus) Bora-Hansgrohe
25. Michael Morkov (Den) Katusha-Alpecin
26. Sam Oomen (Ned) Team Sunweb
27. Nathan Brown (USA) Cannondale-Drapac
28. Samuel Sanchez (Esp) BMC Racing Team
29. Andrew Talansky (USA) Cannondale-Drapac
30. Matteo Dal Cin (Can) Rally Cycling
31. Michael Schär (Sui) BMC Racing Team
32. Tiago Machado (Por) Katusha-Alpecin
33. Daan Olivier (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
34. Gavin Mannion (USA) UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team
35. Rúben Guerreiro (Por) Trek-Segafredo
36. Laurens De Vreese (Bel) Astana Pro Team
37. Floris Gerts (Ned) BMC Racing Team
38. Maximilian Schachmann (Ger) Quick-Step Floors
39. Alberto Bettiol (Ita) Cannondale-Drapac
40. Koen De Kort (Ned) Trek-Segafredo
41. Kiel Reijnen (USA) Trek-Segafredo
42. Arman Kamyshev (Kaz) Astana Pro Team
43. Vegard Stake Laengen (Nor) UAE Team Emirates
44. Lawson Craddock (USA) Cannondale-Drapac
45. Markel Irizar (Esp) Trek-Segafredo
46. Matteo Trentin (Ita) Quick-Step Floors
47. Danny Pate (USA) Rally Cycling
48. Adam De Vos (Can) Rally Cycling
49. Enric Mas (Esp) Quick-Step Floors
50. Andrea Peron (Ita) Team Novo Nordisk
51. Luis Angel Mate (Esp) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
52. Ben King (USA) Dimension Data
53. Tom Bohli (Sui) BMC Racing Team
54. Haimar Zubeldia (Esp) Trek-Segafredo
55. Serghei Tvetcov (Rom) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis
56. Taylor Phinney (USA) Cannondale-Drapac
57. Simone Consonni (Ita) UAE Team Emirates
58. Antwan Tolhoek (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
59. Martin Elmiger (Sui) BMC Racing Team
60. Janier Acevedo (Col) UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team
61. Daniel Eaton (USA) UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team
62. Tao Geoghegan Hart (Gbr) Team Sky
63. Geoffrey Soupe (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
64. Peter Kennaugh (Gbr) Team Sky
65. Federico Zurlo (Ita) UAE Team Emirates
66. Lennard Hofstede (Ned) Team Sunweb
67. Floris De Tier (Bel) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
68. Martijn Verschoor (Ned) Team Novo Nordisk
69. Stéphane Rossetto (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
70. Chris Hamilton (Aus) Team Sunweb
71. Lachlan Morton (Aus) Dimension Data
72. Erik Baska (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe
73. Joshua Berry (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis
74. Javier Megias (Esp) Team Novo Nordisk
75. Scott Thwaites (Gbr) Dimension Data
76. Michal Kolár (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe
77. Johannes Fröhlinger (Ger) Team Sunweb
78. Matti Breschel (Den) Astana Pro Team
79. Bert-Jan Lindeman (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
80. Nicolas Edet (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
81. David Lopez (Esp) Team Sky
82. Nick Dougall (RSA) Dimension Data
83. Miles Scotson (Aus) BMC Racing Team
84. Evan Huffman (USA) Rally Cycling
85. Jhonatan Restrepo (Col) Katusha-Alpecin
86. Kristijan Durasek (Cro) UAE Team Emirates
87. Tanner Putt (USA) UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team
88. Yoann Bagot (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
89. Ian Boswell (USA) Team Sky
90. Toms Skujins (Lat) Cannondale-Drapac
91. Zdenek Stybar (Cze) Quick-Step Floors
92. Daniel Jaramillo (Col) UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team
93. Jonathan Clarke (Aus) UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team
94. Taylor Sheldon (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis
95. Alexey Vermeulen (USA) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
96. Jordan Cheyne (Can) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis
97. Gregory Daniel (USA) Trek-Segafredo
98. Koen Bouwman (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
99. Joonas Henttala (Fin) Team Novo Nordisk
100. Sean Bennett (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis
101. Marco Mathis (Ger) Katusha-Alpecin
102. Artyom Zakharov (Kaz) Astana Pro Team
103. Sepp Kuss (USA) Rally Cycling
104. David Lozano (Esp) Team Novo Nordisk
105. Jacob Rathe (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis
106. Yousif Mirza Alhammadi (UAE) UAE Team Emirates
107. Truls Korsaeth (Nor) Astana Pro Team
108. Roy Curvers (Ned) Team Sunweb
109. Mathias Leturnier (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 0:24
110. Filippo Ganna (Ita) UAE Team Emirates 0:26
111. Maciej Bodnar (Pol) Bora-Hansgrohe
112. Nils Politt (Ger) Katusha-Alpecin 0:28
113. Riccardo Minali (Ita) Astana Pro Team 0:30
114. Ben Wolfe (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis 0:34
115. Juraj Sagan (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe 0:35
116. Eric Young (USA) Rally Cycling
117. Jack Bauer (Nzl) Quick-Step Floors 0:50
118. Owain Doull (Gbr) Team Sky 0:55
119. Christopher Williams (Aus) Team Novo Nordisk 0:59
120. Daniil Fominykh (Kaz) Astana Pro Team
121. Tyler Farrar (USA) Dimension Data 1:02
122. Mike Teunissen (Ned) Team Sunweb 1:05
123. Ruslan Tleubayev (Kaz) Astana Pro Team 1:12
124. Andrea Guardini (Ita) UAE Team Emirates
125. Jonathan Dibben (Gbr) Team Sky 1:14
126. Mads Würtz Schmidt (Den) Katusha-Alpecin 1:19
127. Martin Velits (Svk) Quick-Step Floors
128. Mark Renshaw (Aus) Dimension Data 1:23
129. Bernhard Eisel (Aut) Dimension Data 2:05
130. Danny van Poppel (Ned) Team Sky
131. Charles Planet (Fra) Team Novo Nordisk 2:24
132. Romain Gioux (Fra) Team Novo Nordisk 2:30
133. Søren Kragh Andersen (Den) Team Sunweb 3:17
134. Brendan Canty (Aus) Cannondale-Drapac
135. Guillaume Bonnafond (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 3:57
DNS Marco Coledan (Ita) Trek-Segafredo

1 Comments For This Post

  1. Garou, , says:

    Vraiment très intéressant. Bonne continuation à vous !

    voyance gratuite en ligne par mail

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.