Featured Stories

Kabush Podiums in Pro Men’s MTB Short Track at Sea Otter Classic 2017 + PHOTOS

by pedalmag.com
Gaze takes Schurter  ©  Christopher Keiser
April 21, 2017 (Monterey, CA) – Geoff Kabush (Scott Sports – Maxxis) led the Canadian charge landing on the podium in 3rd in the men’s MTB Short Track race at the Sea Otter Classic 2017 as Sam Gaze (USA) Specialized Racing took the win over reigning MTB Worlds champ Nino Schurter (Sui) Scott-Sram MTB Racing Team.

Schurter and Kabush  ©  courtesy of Geoff Kabush
Peter Disera  ©  Christopher Keiser
Peter Disera (Can) Norco Factory Team XC was 6th, Evan Guthrie (Can) Team Solo Evan was 8th and Derek Zanstra (Can) Cannondale-3Rox Racing placed 9th putting four Canucks in the top 10.

Gagne  ©  Christopher Keiser
Zandstra  ©  Christopher Keiser
Gaze leads Schurter  ©  Christopher Keiser
Quinton Disera  ©  Christopher Keiser
Nino Schurter  ©  Christopher Keiser
McNeely  ©  Christopher Keiser
 ©  Christopher Keiser
Wells  ©  Christopher Keiser


1. Sam Gaze (USA) Specialized Racing
2. Nino Schurter (Sui) Scott-Sram MTB Racing Team
3. Geoff Kabush (Can) Scott Sports – Maxxis
4. Howard Grotts (USA) Specialized Racing
5. Todd Wells (USA) Sram/TLD/Scott
6. Peter Disera (Can) Norco Factory Team XC
7. Stephen Ettinger (USA) Focus Shimano
8. Evan Guthrie (Can) Team Solo Evan
9. Derek Zanstra (Can) Cannondale-3Rox Racing
10. Anton Cooper (Nzl) Trek Factory Racing XC

18. Evan McNeely (Can) Forward Racing – Norco
23. Raphael Auclair (Can)
27. Félix Belhumeur (Can)
29. Quinton Disera (Can) Norco Factory Team XC
30. Andrew L’Esperance (Can) Forward Racing – Norco
36. Raphael Gagné (Can) Cannondale – 3Rox Racing
56. Sean Fincham (Can) Forward Racing – Norco

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.