Featured Stories

Joe Martin Stage Race Stage 4 Results and Final GC – De Vos 2nd Overall, Cowan 3rd on Final Stage, Rally Wins Team GC

by pedalmag.com
Men's GC podium (l-r) de Vos 2nd, Carpenter 1st, Mannion 3rd  ©  Tom Ewart
April 02, 2017 (Fayetteville, Arkansas) – Canada’s Adam de Vos (Rally Cycling) finished 2nd overall while fellow Canuck Alexander Cowan brought home Silber Pro Cycling’s first JMSR podium taking 3rd on the final Stage 4 Criterium won by Robin Carpenter (Holowesko-Citadel) who claimed the GC victory as well.

Men's Stage 4 podium (l-r) Marcotte 2nd, Carpenter 1st, Cowan 3rd  ©  Tom Ewart
Canada landed five riders in the top 10 overall with Robert Britton (Rally Cycling) 4th, Nigel Ellsay (Silber Pro Cycling) 7th, Jack Burke (Aevolo Cycling) 9th and Alex Cataford (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling) 10th.

Rally Cycling took home the Team GC win while Burke finished second overall in the U23 Men’s category.

Rally Cycling wins Team GC  ©  Tom Ewart

1. Robin Carpenter (Holowesko-Citadel)      1:28:16
2. Eric Marcotte (Cylance)     0:04
3. Alexander Cowan (Silber Pro Cycling) 0:05

10. Adam De Vos (Rally Cycling) 0:17
18. Robert Britton (Rally Cycling) 0:21
19. Nigel Ellsay (Silber Pro Cycling)
20. Pier-Andre Cote (Silber Pro Cycling)

Final GC

1. Robin Carpenter (Holowesko-Citadel)     10:08:58
2. Adam de Vos (Rally Cycling) 0:11
3. Gavin Mannion (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling) 0:18
4. Robert Britton (Rally Cycling) 0:18
5. Kyle Murphy (Cylance Cycling) 0:22
6. Evan Huffman (Rally Cycling) 0:25
7. Nigel Ellsay (Silber Pro Cycling) 0:30
8. Rui Oliveira (Axeon Hagens Berman) 0:32
9. Jack Burke (Aevolo Cycling)
10. Alex Cataford (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling)

U23 Men

1. Rui Oliveira (Axeon Hagens Berman)
2. Jack Burke (Aevolo Cycling)
3. Stephen Bassett (Silber Pro Cycling)

Team GC

1 Rally Cycling 30:27:50
2 United Healthcare Pro Cycling 0:09
3 Silber Pro Cycling 0:39

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.