Featured Stories

Joe Martin Stage Race Stage 2 Men’s Results – Britton 9th, De Vos Still Leading

by pedalmag.com

March 31, 2017 (Fayetteville, Arkansas) – Canada’s Robert Britton (Rally Cycling) finished 9th while his teammate and fellow Canuck Adam De Vos placed 15th and continues to lead as Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling) won the 176.8 km Stage 2 road race on Friday. Rui Oliveira (Axeon Hagens Berman) was second followed by Bryan Gomez (Gateway Harley-Davidson Trek U25 Development Team) in 3rd.

Adam de Vos  ©  Rally Cycling

Britton sits 2nd overall with Nigel Ellsay (Silber Pro Cycling) in 7th followed by Jack Burke (Aevolo Cycling) in 8th and Alex Cataford (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling) in 9th with more Canadians in the top 20.

Results (brief)

1. Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling) 4:07:50
2. Rui Oliveira (Axeon Hagens Berman)
3. Bryan Gomez (Gateway Harley-Davidson Trek U25 Development Team)
4. John Murphy (Holowesko|Citadel|Hincapie)
5. Robin Carpenter (Holowesko|Citadel|Hincapie)
6. Gavin Mannion (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
7. Michael Rice (Axeon Hagens Berman)
8. Eric Marcotte (Cylance Cycling)
9. Robert Britton (Rally Cycling)
10. Peter Disera (H&R Block Pro Cycling Team)
11. Alex Cataford (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
12. Greg Henderson (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
13. Matteo Dal-Cin (Rally Cycling)
14. Nigel Ellsay (Silber Pro Cycling)
15. Adam De Vos (Rally Cycling)
16. Sepp Kuss (Rally Cycling)
17. Adam Roberge (Silber Pro Cycling)
18. Alexander Cowan (Silber Pro Cycling)
19. Jokin Extabae Leturia (Aevolo Cycling)
20. Ryan Roth (Silber Pro Cycling)

GC after Stage 2

Pro Men

1. Adam De Vos (Rally Cycling) 4:17:07
2. Robert Britton (Rally Cycling)
3. Gavin Mannion (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling) 0:03
4. Kyle Murphy (Cylance Cycling) 0:08
5. Sepp Kuss (Rally Cycling) 0:10
6. Evan Huffman (Rally Cycling) 0:11
7. Nigel Ellsay (Silber Pro Cycling) 0:12
8. Jack Burke (Aevolo Cycling) 0:14
9. Alex Cataford (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
10. Robin Carpenter (Holowesko|Citadel|Hincapie) 0:16
11. Matteo Dal-Cin (Rally Cycling) 0:19
12. Janier Acevedo (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
13. Stephen Bassett (Silber Pro Cycling) 0:24
14. John Murphy (Holowesko|Citadel|Hincapie) 0:25
15. Ryan Roth (Silber Pro Cycling)
16. Daniel Eaton (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)
17. Kevin Girkins (Elbowz Racing P/B Synergy.O) 0:26
18. Rui Oliveira (Axeon Hagens Berman) 0:27
19. Adam Roberge (Silber Pro Cycling) 0:28
20. Jonny Clarke (Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.