Featured Stories

Jingle Cross UCI World Cup Day 2 Elite Women/Men’s Results – Canada’s Pendrel 6th, Martin 24th

by pedalmag.com

September 24, 2016 (Iowa City, IA) – Canada’s Catharine Pendrel (Luna Pro Team) battled to 6th in the Pro Women’s 4-lap, 12km race on Day 2 of the UCI Jingle Cross World Cup as Katherine Compton (USA) Trek Factory Racing powered away to victory. Caroline Mani (Fra) was second and Kaitlin Antonneau (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld was third.

Pendrel 6th  ©

Jeremy Martin was the top Canuck for the newly formed Focus CX Team Canada squad in 24th as Wout van Aert (Bel) Crelan-Vastgoedservice took another win despite a broken toe. Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games Cycling Team was second and Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Era Real Estate – Circus was third.

Results (brief)

Elite Women

1. Katherine Compton (USA) Trek Factory Racing 0:37:08
2. Caroline Mani (Fra) 37:26
3. Kaitlin Antonneau (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld 37:31
4. Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team 37:56
5. Ellen Noble (USA) Aspire Racing 38:16
6. Catharine Pendrel (Can) Luna Pro Team 38:30
7. Sophie de Boer (Ned) 38:43
8. Eva Lechner (Ita) Luna Pro Team 38:54
9. Helen Wyman (Gbr) Kona 38:58
10. Amanda Miller (USA) Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling 39:05

27. Sidney McGill (Can) Focus CX Team Canada 43:15
29. Mical Dyck (Can) Naked Factory Racing 44:19
30. Ashley Barson (Can) Rise Racing 44:25
31. Cindy Montambault (Can) 44:26
32. Ruby West (Can) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld 45:11
35. Siobhan Kelly (Can)

Elite Men
1. Wout van Aert (Bel) Crelan-Vastgoedservice 1:02:47
2. Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games Cycling Team 1:03:26
3. Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Era Real Estate – Circus 1:03:43
4. Jim Aernouts (Bel) Telenet Fidea 1:04:17
5. Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) 1:04:18
6. Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet Fidea 1:04:32
7. Quinten Hermans (Bel) Telenet Fidea 1:04:35
8. Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games Cycling Team 1:04:44
9. Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea 1:04:46
10. Stephen Hyde (USA)  1:04:46

24. Jeremy Martin (Can) Focus CX Team Canada 1:07:15
33. Michael van den Ham (Can) Garneau-Easton Cycling 1:08:33
38. Derek Zandstra (Can) Scott-3Rox Racing 1:10:03
40. Craig Richey (Can) Garneau-Easton Cycling
41. Geoff Kabush (Can) Scott-3Rox Racing
46. Mark McConnell (Can) Hot Sauce Cycling
49.  Aaron Schooler (Can) Focus CX Team Canada
53. Trevor O’Donnell (Can)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.