Featured Stories

Jingle Cross Day 3 Results – Van den Ham 2nd, Rochette 10th

by pedalmag.com
Michael van den Ham  ©  David Lipnowski
November 16, 2014 (Iowa City, Iowa) – Alberta’s Michael Van Den Ham (Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes) delivered a stellar podium performance in the Elite Men’s race on the final Day 3 of the Jingle Cross besting Kerry Werner (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies for the silver as James Driscoll (USA) Raleigh / Clement took the win.

Fellow Canuck Maghalie Rochette (Luna Pro Team) raced to 10th with Mical Dyck (Can) Stan’s NoTubes 13th as Courtenay Mcfadden (USA) GE Capital/American Classic topped the women’s field with Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team settling for second followed by Sunny Gilbert (USA) Michelob Ultra/Big Shark in third.


1. James Driscoll (USA) Raleigh / Clement  1:06:07
2. Michael Van Den Ham (Can) Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes  0:18
3. Kerry Werner (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies  0:19
4. Ben Berden (Bel) Raleigh / Clement  0:51
5. Yannick Eckmann (USA) California Giant / Specialized  1:02
6. Adam Craig (USA) Giant factory Off-Road team  1:03
7. Andrew Dillman (USA) Cyclocross Network Racing
8. Troy Wells (USA) Team CLIF BAR  1:39
9. Benjamin Sonntag (Ger) Team CLIF BAR  1:40
10. Eric Thompson (USA) Mt. Borah Epic Team  1:53
11. Justin Lindine (USA) Redline Factory / NBX  2:21
12. Cody Kaiser (USA) LangeTwins / Specialized  2:30
13. Kevin Bradford-Parish (USA) SET Coaching/Specialized  2:31
14. Josh Johnson (USA) Giant Factory Off-Raod Team  2:32
15. Tobin Ortenblad (USA) California Giant / Specialized  3:04
16. Robert Marion (USA) American Classic Pro Team  3:05
17. Carl Decker (USA) Giant Factory Off-Road Team  3:06
18. Jake Wells (USA) Stan’s NoTubes Elite CX  3:08
19. Jacob Lasley (USA) Team Soundpony  3:34
20. Isaac Neff (USA) 5Nines/Motorless Motion Bicycle  4:17
21. Braden Kappius (USA) Team Clif Bar  4:31
22. Kevin McConnell (USA) Mercy-Specialized  4:38
23. Dominic Talerico (USA) Foundry Cycles  5:19
24. Nicholas Lemke (USA) HiFi/TheFeed/CraftHairStudio  5:29
25. Steven Stefko (USA) First City Cycling Team p/b Noo  5:40
26. Nate Kullbom (USA) ATLAS  6:17
27. Kyle Russ (USA) Brazen Dropouts Cycling Team
28. Alex Martin (USA) Revolution Cycles  7:23
29. Matthew Allen (USA) LGR  7:35
30. Dallas Fowler (USA) Kuhl  8:18
31. Vance Fletcher (USA) Bicycle Exchange  – 1 lap
32. Lewis Gaffney (USA) American Classic Pro Cyclocross
33. Ryan Travelstead (USA) Scalo Veloce  – 2 laps
34. Travis Monroe (USA) Vertical Earth
35. Max Judelson (USA) Rock Lobster
36. Jay Strothman (USA) Off The Front racing
37. Gerald Drummond (USA) De Pijp Racing
38. Joserph Maloney (USA) KS Energy Services/Team Wiscons
39. Jp Brocket (USA) Ethos Racing  – 3 laps
40. Jason Siegle (USA) SDG-Bellwether pb Krema Peanut
41. Kailin Waterman (USA) Voler/HRS/Rocklobster  – 4 laps
42. Zachary Carlson (USA) RBM/Matrix
43. Craig Wohlschlaeger (USA) Giant Southwest Racing
44. Dillen Maurer (USA)
45. Jim Gentes (USA) Buy-Cell.com
DNF  Shawn Milne (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/ Yoga Glo
DNF  Luke Haley (USA) VO2 Multisport Racing
DNF  Josh Bauer (USA) Twin Six
DNF  Skyler Mackey (USA) Soundpony
DNF  Samuel Bramel (USA) Minnesota Cycling Team
DNF  Corey Stelljes (USA) 5Nines/Motorless Motion Bicycle
DNF  Travis Braun (USA) Revolution Cycles
DNF  Tyler Cloutier (USA) Cutaway USA p/b Blackhand Coffe

Elite Women
1. Courtenay McFadden (USA) GE Capital/American Classic  0:48:31
2. Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team  0:06
3. Sunny Gilbert (USA) Michelob Ultra/Big Shark  0:41
4. Meredith Miller (USA) Noosa Professional Cyclocross T  0:56
5. Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh / Clement  1:23
6. Laurel Rathbun (USA) Raleigh / Clement  1:43
7. Amanda Nauman (USA) SDG-Bellwether pb Krema Peanut  1:47
8. Erica Zaveta (USA) Amy D. Racing  1:48
9. Crystal Anthony (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strateg  2:44
10. Maghalie Rochette (Can) Luna Pro Team  3:02
11. Amanda Miller (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/YogaGlo  3:27
12. Amanda Riley-Carey (USA) Team Rhino Rush  3:46
13. Mical Dyck (Can) Stan’s NoTubes  4:06
14. Carolina Gomez (Arg) Vanderkitten CX  4:44
15. Samantha Schneider (USA) ISCorp  4:59
16. Corey Coogan Cisek (USA) The Fix Studio  5:07
17. Kelly Catlin (USA) NorthStar Development  5:28
18. Danielle Smith (USA) Tenspeed Hero  5:32
19. Rebecca Gross (USA) VANDERKITTEN RACING  6:01
20. Abby Strigel (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective  6:28
21. Carol Jeane Sansome (USA) County Cycles Masters CX p/b Tr  7:16
22. Laura Winberry (USA) Speedvagen Family Racing  7:35
23. Caroline Dezendorf (USA) Mercy-Specialized  7:36
24. Brittany McConnell (USA) Ken’s Bike Shop  7:37
25. Katherine Shields (USA)  8:30
26. Ksenia Lepikhina (USA) SDG-Bellwether p.b. KREMA Peanu  0:14
27. Jennifer Nowlin (USA) The Fix Studio  – 1 lap
28. Tina Brubaker (USA) Speedvagen Family Racing
29. Ellen Sherrill (USA) Rock Lobster Cyclocross
30. Stacy Kalemkiarian (USA) The Fix Studio  – 2 laps
31. Marsa Daniel (USA) Team Group Health
32. Katherine Kelter (USA) Team Colavita/Parisi Coffee
33. Gabriella Durrin (GBr)
34. Chloe Woodruff (USA) Stan’s NoTubes Elite Cyclocross
35. Emily Shields (USA) Ken’s Bike Shop
36. Ally Stacher (USA) Ally’s Bar
37. Hannah Finchamp (USA) Luna Pro Team
38. Rebecca Blatt (USA) Van Dessel
39. Sarah Szefi (USA) PSIMET Racing
40. Lindsay Zucco (USA) PSIMET RACING
41. Annajean Dallaire (USA) Papa John’s Racing Team


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.