Featured Stories

Jingle Cross Day 1 Results – Canada’s West 5th

by pedalmag.com

September 24, 2016 (Iowa City, IA) – Ruby West (Can) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld.com led the charge for Canada finishing 5th in the Elite Women’s race at the Jingle Cross Opener on Friday evening at the Johnson County Fairgrounds won by Helen Wyman (Gbr) Kona Factory Team. Elle Anderson (USA) Elle Anderson Racing was second and Emma White (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld was third. “Incredible race last night to kick off a weekend of UCI racing in Iowa. Thrilled with 5th placeā€¦ ,” tweeted West.

Ruby West  ©  Cannondale

Marcel Meisen (Ger) Steylaerts-Verona took the men’s win over Curtis White (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld in second with Daniel Summerhill (USA) Maxxis-Shimano in third. The lone Canadian starter Trevor O’Donnell (Can) Real Deal D’Ornellas p/b Garneau did not finish.



1. Helen Wyman (Gbr) Kona Factory Team 0:43:29
2. Elle Anderson (USA) Elle Anderson Racing 0:16
3. Emma White (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld. 2:02
4. Sunny Gilbert (USA) Van Dessel 3:24
5. Ruby West (Can) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld.com 3:58
6. Hannah Finchamp (USA) LUNA Pro Team 4:32
7. Sofia Gomez Villafane (Arg) TenSpeed Hero 5:42
8. Caitlyn Vestal (USA) Feedback Sports Racing 6:22
9. Rebecca Gross (USA) KHS Bicycles 6:57
10. Danielle Arman (USA) Tenspeed Hero 8:27
11. Megan Barr (USA) Angry Catfish Bicycle + Coffee 9:03
12. Corey Coogan Cisek (USA) The Fix Studio 9:07
13. Rebecca Blatt (USA) Van Dessel 0:10:25
14. Turner Ramsay (USA) KMS Cycling – Killington Mounta 0:10:38
15. Alijah Beatty (USA) Northstar Development 0:11:07
16. Heidi Wood (USA) 333fab CX Factory Team 0:11:24
17. Rachel Rubino (USA) Fearless Femme Racing 0:11:57
18. Jennifer Nowlin (USA) The Fix Studio 0:13:31
19. Ashley Zoerner (USA) Alpha Bicycle Company Vista Sub 0:14:31
20. Vanessa Curtis (USA) University of Iowa Heart and Va 0:14:59
21. Anya Malarski (USA) JetCycling/Power Fix – 1 Lap
22. Katie Isermann (USA) PSIMET Racing
23. Abbey Mcgill (Can) Juventus Cycling Club – 2 Laps
24. Diedre Ribbens (USA) Orion Racing p/b K’UL Chocolate
25. Christine Thornburg (USA) Psimet Racing
DNF Christel Ferrier (Can) SAS-Macogep-Acquisio p/pMazda
DNF Nicole Mertz (USA) NoCoast Racing powered by Intel
DNF Sydney Guagliardo (USA) Psimet
DNF Jessica Whiton (USA) xxx racing-athletico
DNF Meghan Korol (USA) Team Handmade


1. Marcel Meisen (Ger) Steylaerts-Verona 1:02:49
2. Curtis White (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld. 0:15
3. Daniel Summerhill (USA) Maxxis-Shimano 0:59
4. Jonathan Page (USA) Fuji 2:37
5. Travis Livermon (USA) Maxxis-Shimano Pro Cyclocross 2:38
6. Yannick Eckmann (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/ Yogaglo 2:45
7. Gage Hecht (USA) Alpha Bicycle Company – Vista S 3:33
8. Justin Lindine (USA) Apex / NBX / Trek 3:38
9. Antonin Marecaille (Fra) AVC aix en provence 3:56
10. Brian Matter (USA) Team Wisconsin 6:21
11. Lance Haidet (USA) Raliegh Clement 6:41
12. Casey Hildebrandt (USA) The Underground Project 7:56
13. Chris Drummond (USA) SPCX p/b RK Black 8:37
14. Brannan Fix (USA) Alpha Bicycle Company – Vista S 9:07
15. Cody Kaiser (USA) LangeTwins / Specialized – 2 Laps
16. Nicholas Lemke (USA) Kona/HiFi/Cycle-Smart
17. Eric Thompson (USA) HED p/b Molten Speed Wax -3 Laps
18. Jacob Lasley (USA) SPCX pb RK Black
19. Dylan Postier (USA) Renewed Professional Cyclocross
20. Bjorn Selander (USA) Borah Teamwear
21. Christopher Aitken (Aus) Focus Attaquer CX Team
22. Tyler Cloutier (USA) Renewed Professional Cyclocross
23. Kevin Mcconnell (USA) Iowa City Cycling Club
24. Brian Baumhover (USA) University of Iowa Heart and Va
25. Michael Dutczak (USA) The Pony Shop
26. David Reyes (USA) Ten Speed Hero -4 Laps
27. Ben Senkerik (USA) Team Extreme
28. Kevin Bradford-Parish (USA) SET/coaching Giro ScratchLabs
29. Andrew Turner (USA) Synergy
30. Skyler Mackey (USA) KCCX Elite Cyclocross Team
31. Caleb Thompson (USA) CRC-SCOTT-2ND AVE SPORTS
32. Christian Sundquist (USA) The Hub Cycling Team
33. Connor Dilger (USA) Above and Beyond Cancer Cycling
34. Kyle Russ (USA) Brazen Dropouts Cycling Team
35. Matthew Reeves (USA) Cyclesmart Grassroots Team -5 Laps
38. Jason Walker (USA) Peet’s Coffee Racing
DNF Tom Chapman (Aus) Focus Attaquer CX
DNF Trevor O’Donnell (Can) Real Deal D’Ornellas p/b Garneau
DNS Jens Vandekinderen (Bel) Kalas-H.Essers-Nnof cycling tea
DNS Christian Helmig (Lux)
DNS Mark McConnell (Can) Hot Sauce Cycling x Garneau
DNS Dominic Talerico (USA) Foundry Cycles
DNS Jeff Kluck (USA) Queen City Cycling
DNS Andrew Reimann (USA) Ja Lapeno Cycling

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.