Featured Stories

Hell of the North Results, Photos – Roedde Wins UPDATED

by pedalmag.com
Roedde outsprints Merrick for the Hell of the North win  ©  Ivan Rupes
May 10, 2015 (Stouffville, Ontario) – Nigel Roedde (Real Deal Racing) outsprinted Andrew Merrick (Bateman’s Bicycle Company) for the win on the original 90km course at the 7th annual Hell of the North held today in Stouffville, Ontario near Musselmens Lake. Mark Palma (NCCH p/b DEC Express) took the final podium spot in 3rd. The HECK of the North is a 70km route also run today – results to follow.

Final Hell of the North Men's podium (l-r) Merrick 2nd, Roedde 1st, Palma 3rd  ©  Ivan Rupes
Roedde leads Merrick  ©  Ivan Rupes

Results (brief)

Hell of the North (90km)

1. Nigel Roedde (Real Deal Racing)
2. Andrew Merrick (Bateman’s Bicycle Company)
3. Mark Palma (NCCH p/b DEC Express)
4. Peter Morse (Ind)
5. Trevor O’Donnell (Real Deal Racing)
6. Oaken Work (Bateman’s Bicycle Company)
7. Kevin Lockhart (Euro-Sports)
8. Ben De Bray
9. Dino Pop
10. Christopher Prendergast
11. James Cook
12. Grahame Rivers
13. Gregory Conner
14. Myke Seppa
15. Jeff Moote

1. Jennifer Crake

Heck of the North (70km)

1. Darren Mathews
2. Mathias Schmidt
3. Rol Miller
4. Adam Bird
5. Carlos Rodriguez
6. Unknown (TBD)
7. Vito Barbera
8. Jeff Weber
9. Shane Lavell
10. Brad Parsons
11. Unknown (TBD)
12. Gaetano Cafaro
13. Vincenzo Libertucci
14. Brian Moore

1. Paolina Allan
2. Liz Grootenboer
3. Barbie Hope

Full Results Coming Soon…

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.