Featured Stories

Harris and Van Der Poel Win UCI CX World Cup Namur – Canada’s Dyck 31st, Martin 46th

by pedalmag.com
Mathieu Van Der Poel  ©  Cor Vos
December 22, 2015 (Namur, Belgium) – Nikki Harris (Gbr) Young Telenet-Fidea nabbed her career first UCI CX World Cup win in Namur, Belgium on Sunday, while defending World Champion Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) won the men’s competition. Several Canucks were in the mix as part of Cycling Canada’s Christmas Project. Canadian women’s champ Mical Dyck (Can) Naked Racing led the squad with a 31st place, while Jeremy Martin (Can) Louis Garneau was the top Canadian in the men’s ranks in 46th.

Mical Dyck leading early  ©  Peter Kraiker

1.    Nikki Harris (Gbr) Young Telenet-Fidea   42:15
2.    Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh-Clement   0:10
3.    Eva Lechner (Ita) Colnago Sudtirol   0:32
4.    Katherine Compton (USA) Trek Factory Racing   0:39
5.    Ellen Van Loy (Bel) Young Telenet-Fidea   0:58
6.    Sophie De Boer (Ned) Kalas-NNOF   1:05
7.    Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Young Telenet-Fidea   1:22
8.    Helen Wyman (Gbr) Kona Factory Team   1:37
9.    Kaitlin Antonneau (USA) Cannondale   1:43
10.    Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) AA-DRINK/KALAS TEAM   1:55

31.    Mical Dyck (Can) Naked Racing   4:38

1.    Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) BKCP-Corendon   1:02:43
2.    Wout Van Aert (Bel) Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace   0:01
3.    Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games   0:07
4.    Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games   0:42
5.    Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Giant-Alpecin   0:58
6.    Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet-Fidea   1:00
7.    Clément Venturini (Fra) Cofidis   1:01
8.    Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan-AA-Drink   1:40
9.    Julien Taramarcaz (Sui) ERA Real Estate-Murprotec   1:49
10.    Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Telenet Fidea   1:50

46.    Jeremy Martin (Can) Louis Garneau
47.    Michael Van Den Ham (Can) Red Truck / Garneau / Easton
53.    Aaron Schooler (Can) Focus CX Team

59.    Mark McConnell (Can) Hot Sauce Cycling

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.