Featured Stories

GP Sven Nys

January 2, 2006 – One of several popular ‘cross races each season in Belgium, the GP Sven Nys distiniguishes itself by being named after a current rider, as opposed to a former. Rabo dominated it, with Nys letting his teammate Lars Boom take the win.
Canada’s Benoit Simard and David Coughlin placed 31st and 37th respectively.


1. Lars Boom (Ned) Rabobank 1.01.02
2. Sven Nys (Bel) Rabobank 0.05
3. Niels Albert (Bel) Palmans-Sapim-Collstrop 0.15
4. Gerben De Knegt (Ned) AA drink-Bejan 0.49
5. Enrico Franzoi (Ita) Lampre – Caffita 0.55
6. Erwin Vervecken (Bel) Fidea Cycling Team 0.59
7. Richard Groenendaal (Ned) Rabobank 1.20
8. Bart Wellens (Bel) Fidea Cycling Team 1.52
9. Peter Van Santvliet (Bel) Fidea Cycling Team 2.06
10. Zdenek Stybar (Cze) Fidea Cycling Team

31. Benoit Simard (Can)
37. David Coughlin (Can)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.