Featured Stories

GP Cycliste Gatineau Full Results – Canada’s Kirchmann and Lay Go 1-2 + Interviews & PHOTOS

by pedalmag.com
Kirchmann wins  ©  Pasquale Stalteri
May 20, 2017 (Gatineau, QC) – Team Canada’s Leah Kirchmann and Kirsti Lay went 1-2 in the finishing sprint at the GP Cycliste Gatineau with Kendall Ryan (USA) Team TIBCO – Silicon Valley Bank in third as Kirchmann claimed her first big win of the season at home.

Women's final podium  ©  Pasquale Stalteri
An earlier mechanical with her derailleur on the Camp Fortune climb forced the team to change plans as explained by  Director Sportif, Kevin Field, but the squad regrouped for the final bunch sprint to the line with Kirchmann adding her name to the prestigious list of winners taking home the victory at the 8th annual GP Cycliste Gatineau – photos and results further below.

Leah Kirchmann

Kirsti Lay


1. Leah Kirchmann (Can) Team Canada    2:50:21
2. Kirsti Lay (Can) Team Canada
3. Kendall Ryan (USA) Team Tibco – Silicon Valley Bank
4. Joelle Numainville (Can) Équipe du Québec
5. Lauren Stephens (USA) Team Tibco – Silicon Valley Bank
6. Mandy Heintz (USA) Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling
7. Rebecca Wiasak (Aus) Fearless Femme Racing
8. Ingrid Drexel Clothier (Mex) Team Tibco – Silicon Valley Bank
9. Karlee Gendron (Can) Rise Racing   
10. Michaela Drummond (USA) Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling    0:04

Full results here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.