Featured Stories

Giro d’Italia Stage 17 Results – Pirazzi Wins, Hesjedal Holds 9th in GC

by pedalmag.com
Pirazzi wins Stage 17  ©  Cor Vos
May 28, 2014 (Vittorio Veneto, Italy) – Stefano Pirazzi (Ita) Bardiani-CSF scored victory on Stage 17 of the Giro d’Italia, a 208km race from Sarnonico to Vittorio Veneto, while Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas (Col) Movistar Team maintained his grip on the pink jersey. Canada’s Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Garmin Sharp also held onto his ninth place in the GC after finishing second on yesterday’s Stage 16.

Results (brief)

1. Stefano Pirazzi (Ita) Bardiani-CSF 4:38:11
2. Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Belisol
3. Jay Mccarthy (Aus) Tinkoff-Saxo
4. Thomas De Gendt (Bel) Omega Pharma – Quick-Step Cycling Team
5. Matteo Montaguti (Ita) AG2R La Mondiale
6. Jussi Veikkanen (Fin) FDJ.fr 0:00:28
7. Simon Geschke (Ger) Team Giant-Shimano
8. Fabio Felline (Ita) Trek Factory Racing
9. Marco Canola (Ita) Bardiani-CSF
10. Serge Pauwels (Bel) Omega Pharma – Quick-Step Cycling Team

33. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Garmin Sharp 15:36
144. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica GreenEdge

GC after Stage 17

1. Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas (Col) Movistar Team 73:05:31
2. Rigoberto Uran Uran (Col) Omega Pharma – Quick-Step Cycling Team 1:41
3. Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC Racing Team 3:21
4. Pierre Rolland (Fra) Team Europcar 3:26
5. Rafal Majka (Pol) Tinkoff-Saxo 3:28
6. Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team 3:34
7. Domenico Pozzovivo (Ita) AG2R La Mondiale 3:49
8. Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team 4:06
9. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Garmin Sharp 4:16
10. Robert Kiserlovski (Cro) Trek Factory Racing 8:02

158. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica GreenEdge 3:57:04

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.