Featured Stories

Recent Videos

Fort McClellan Road Race – Canada’s Gilgen 3rd, Varabei 16th

by pedalmag.com

April 06, 2016 (Anniston, Alabama) – Canada’s Jamie Gilgen (Visit Dallas DNA) landed on the podium in 3rd behind Jessica Prinner (Rally Cycling) who won the women’s Fort McClellan Road Race Anniston, Alabama at round #2 of the USA Cycling Pro Road Tour 2016 series. Jessica Mundy (Fearless Femme Racing) finished second. Canada’s Ashley Barson (Rise Racing) was 16th as was Anton Varabei (RealDealD’Ornellas pb Garneau) the top Canadian in the men’s race.

(l-r) Jessica Mundy, Jessica Prinner, Jamie Gilgen [P] Catherine Fegan-Kim


1. Jessica Prinner (Rally Cycling) 3:26:05
2. Jessica Mundy (Fearless Femme Racing) 00:52
3. Jamie Gilgen (Visit Dallas DNA) 01:15
4. Janelle Cole (Twenty16 Ridebiker) 02:42
5. Samantha Schneider (Iscorp Cycling Pb Smartchoice MRI) 02:46
6. Debbie Milne (Stradalli Cyclespapa Johns) 02:52
7. Anna Christiansen (Visit Dallas DNA) 02:58
8. Erica Allar (Rally Cycling) 03:00
9. Starla Teddergreen (Kindhuman Pro Cycling Project) 03:02
10. Payten Maness (Iscorp Cycling Pb Smartchoice MRI) 03:14
11. Samantha Fox (Qcw Cycling P.B. Breakawaybikes) 03:44
12. Elle Anderson (Rally Cycling) 08:36
13. Arden Stelly (Orthocarolina Winston Womens Cy) 16:40
14. Flory Deleon (Dallas Racing) 16:47
15. Tiffany Pezzulo (Visit Dallas DNA) 16:48
16. Ashley Barson (Rise Racing) 16:54
17. Amy Cutler (Fearless Femme Pb Haute Wheels) 16:56
18. Flora Yan (Dallas Racing) 17:34
19. Sarah Fader (Pepper Palace Pb The Happy Tooth) 17:45
20. Madison Kelly (Stradalli Cyclespapa Johns) 19:42
21. Katherine Shields (Orthocarolina Winston) 20:47
22. Christie Tracy (Atc Racing) 21:33
23. Jennifer Wagner (Pepper Palace Cycling) 35:18
24. Jennifer Caicedo (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team) 38:31
25. Hannah Swan (Stradalli Cyclespapa Johns) 40:07
26. Megan Heath (Frazier Cycling) 41:06
27. Emily Shields (Orthocarolina Winston) 42:08
28. Zoe Mullins (Orthocarolina Winston) 43:56
29. Bethany Sodergren (Iscorp Cycling Pb Smartchoice MRI) 44:28
DNF Cynthia Frazier (NCVCUnitedHealthcare)
DNF Stephanie Nave (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
DNF Chelsea Smith (ATC Racing)
DNF Cinthia Lehner
DNF Amy Floyd (OrthoCarolina Winston Womens Cycling)
DNF Josie Talbot (ISCorp Cycling pb SmartChoice MRI)
DNF Skylar Schneider (ISCorp Cycling pb SmartChoice MRI)
DNS Laura Van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers)
DNS Emily Bell
DNS Kristen Lasasso (Stradalli CyclesPapa John’s)


1. Oscar Clark (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing) 3:38:57
2. Andrei Krasilnikau (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing) 00:38
3. Andzs Flaksis (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing) 01:34
4. Thomas Revard (ICC BISSELL-ABG-GIANT) 01:58
5. Travis McCabe (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing) 02:02
6. Brendan Rhim (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing) 02:10
7. Brendan McCormack (CCB Racing) 02:11
8. Brett Wachtendorf (Amore & Vita – USA Racing) 02:16
9. Cory Small (CCB Racing) 02:22
10. Conor Schunk (Masters Cycling Systems LLC.)
11. Travis Livermon (Astellas Cycling Team) 02:24
12. Marcos Lazzarotto (Lupus Racing Team)
13. Michael Olheiser (Lupus Racing Team)
14. Nolan Tankersley (Lupus Racing Team) 02:28
15. Willem Kaiser (Team United Healthcare Georgia706P) 02:34
16. Anton Varabei (RealDealD’Ornellas pb Garneau) 02:41
17. Parker Kyzer (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
18. Andrew Scarano (Team United Healthcare Georgia706P) 02:44
19. Jake Sitler (Astellas Cycling Team)
20. Taylor Warren (COGA Elite Cycling Team) 02:52
21. Robert Sroka (First Internet Bank Cycling Team) 02:54
22. Matt Salpietro (Texas Roadhouse Cycling pb Stradalli Bicycles) 02:58
23. Matt Bole (Team Dayton Bicycling) 03:17
24. Thomas Gibbons (Team United Healthcare Georgia706P) 03:21
25. Ryan O’Boyle (xXx Racing) 03:25
26. Tanner Ward 03:29
27. Timothy Mitchell (CCB Racing) 03:38
28. Christopher Meacham (Pushworks Racing pb Van Dessel) 03:42
29. Kyle Perry (Kentucky Flyers Cycling Inc) 03:46
30. Chris Strumolo (Blue Ribbon-Pennell Venture Partners) 03:48
31. Ryan Knapp (First Internet Bank Cycling Team) 03:56
32. Mac Brennan (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb) 04:00
33. Oliver Flautt (Lupus Racing Team) 07:09
34. Ian Keough (Astellas Cycling Team) 07:18
35. Ed Veal (RealDealD’Ornellas pb Garneau) 07:55
36. Andrew Hammond (Palmer Cycling) 08:00
37. Martin Vecchio 12:16
38. Jake Buescher (xXx Racing) 12:19
39. Ross Baldwin (Century Road Club Assoc) 12:38
40. Edward Novak (Palmer Cycling) 13:01
41. David Neis (Team Dayton Bicycling) 13:08
42. Patrick Walle (I AM Racing pb Escadrille) 16:08
43. Jacob Henningsen (Team Hungry) 17:49
44. Jonathan Jacob (ICC BISSELL-ABG-GIANT) 18:59
45. Michael Hernandez (CCB Racing)
46. Brandon Feehery (Astellas Cycling Team)
47. Matt Moosa (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
48. Ryan Aitcheson (Astellas Cycling Team)
49. Ben Schmutte (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)
50. Spencer Oswald (Amore & Vita – USA Racing)
51. Aaron Beebe (ICC BISSELL-ABG-GIANT) 19:02
52. Eamon Franck (Astellas Cycling Team)
53. Michael Stone (Lupus Racing Team)
54. Zachary Carlson (Texas Roadhouse Cycling pb Stradalli Bicycles)
55. Gavriel Epstein (Lupus Racing Team)
56. Gorgi Popstefanov (Amore & Vita – USA Racing)
57. Allan Rego (Lupus Racing Team)
58. Winston David (Lupus Racing Team)
59. Jake Silverberg (Astellas Cycling Team)
60. Cooper Willsey (CCB Racing)
61. Michael Keller (ICC BISSELL-ABG-GIANT)
62. Brice Brookshire (Texas Roadhouse Cycling pb Stradalli Bicycles)
63. John Becker (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)
64. John Woods (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)
65. Jack Mccann (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)
66. Ian Umstead (Village VW pb Erlanger Sports Medicine)
67. Frank Travieso (Team United Healthcare Georgia706P)
68. Christopher Uberti (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
69. Brad Bradford (RealDealD’Ornellas pb Garneau)
70. Brendan Sullivan (Lupus Racing Team) 19:16
71. Adam Morris (Palmer Cycling)
72. John Brizzard (Palmer Cycling)
73. Alex Cox (CCB Racing)
75. Zack Kratche (Amore & Vita – USA Racing) 19:18
76. Andy Prickett (Team Dayton Bicycling)
77. Matthew Kelley (Summit Wealth Strategies)
78. Tyler George (xXx Racing) 19:20
79. Glenn Ferreira (Team Metra Xrcel Cycles 54) 19:22
80. Dominic Caiazzo (Lupus Racing Team)
81. Charkie Huegel (Nine Lives Carbon Repair)
DNF Clay Murfet (Astellas Cycling Team)
DNF Jonah Meadvancort (Lupus Racing Team)
DNF Marco Aledia (Giant Racing)
DNF Chad Hartley (Giant Racing)
DNF Daniel Holloway (Giant Racing)
DNF Adam Leibovitz (Giant Racing)
DNF Benjamin Renkema (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
DNF Michael Reidenbach (Amore & Vita – USA Racing)
DNF Jack Montgomerie (Amore & Vita – USA Racing)
DNF Jason Chatham (I AM Racing pb Escadrille)
DNF Oleg Tanovitsky (Lupus Racing Team)
DNF Grant Erhard (Summit Wealth Strategies)
DNF Dylan Postier (Tulsa Wheelmen)
DNF James Mason (Prima Tappa Cycling)
DNF Nicholas Vanwinkle (Litespeed-BMW)
DNF Igor Rudalev (Century Road Club Assoc)
DNF Andrew Crater (Cycle Haus Racing)
DNF Jesse Kelly (Dallas Racing)
DNF Joseph Long (Team LaS’port)
DNF Alec Hoover (BikeReg Elite Racing)
DNS Robin Carpenter (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing)
DNS Charlie Hough (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing)
DNS  Nicolae Tanovitchii (Lupus Racing Team)
DNS Nathan Labecki (Giant Racing)
DNS Fletcher Lydick (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
DNS  Luke Momper (SBR Quantum Racing)
DNS  Kurt Page (US Military Endurance Sports)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.