Featured Stories

Eneco Tour Stage 2 – Greipel Scores

by pedalmag.com

August 19, 2010 (Ardooie, Belgium) – André Greipel (Ger) Team HTC-Columbia scored victory on the 198.5km Stage 2 of the Eneco Tour in a sprint finish, beating out heavy hitters Robbie McEwen (Aus) Team Katusha and Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky Professional Cycling Team, who placed second and third, respectively. Canada’s Svein Tuft (Can) Garmin-Transitions maintains his hold on the GC with a mere 3s advantage over Boasson Hagen.

Results (brief)

1. André Greipel (Ger) Team HTC-Columbia 4:46:50
2. Robbie McEwen (Aus) Team Katusha
3. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky Professional Cycling Team
4. Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Arg) Team Saxo Bank
5. Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr) FDJ
6. Enrique Mata Cabello (Spa) Footon-Servetto
7. Wouter Weylandt (Bel) Quick Step
8. Francesco Chicchi (Ita) Liquigas-Doimo
9. Allan Davis (Aus) Astana
10. Kenny De Haes (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto

GC after Stage 2

1. Svein Tuft (Can) Garmin-Transitions 9:09:42
2. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Team Sky 0:03
3. André Greipel (Ger) Columbia-HTC 0:04
4. Jos van Emden (Ned) Rabobank 0:05
5. Lars Boom (Ned) Rabobank 0:06
6. Maarten Tjallingii (Ned) Rabobank 0:06
7. Tony Martin (Ger) Columbia-HTC 0:07
8. Richie Porte (Aus) Saxo Bank 0:09
9. Christian Knees (Ger) Milram 0:11
10. Patrick Gretsch (Ger) Columbia-HTC 0:12

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.