Featured Stories

Recent Videos

Driedaagse van West-Vlaanderen Stages 1, 2 Results and Final GC – Houle 11th Overall

by pedalmag.com

March 08, 2015 (Belgium) – Yves Lampaert (Bel) Etixx – Quick Step claimed the overall following Stage 2 from Nieuwpoort to Ichtegem 184.5km won by Danny Van Poppel (Ned) Trek Factory Racing. Canada’s Hugo Houle (AG2R La Mondiale) placed 14th on the final stage to finish 11th overall.

Results (brief)

Stage 1 – Mar. 7 – Brugge to Harelebeke 181km

1. Yves Lampaert (Bel) Etixx – Quick Step    3:54:52
2. Tosh Van Der Sande (Bel) Lotto Soudal
3. Sander Cordeel (Bel) Vastgoedservice – Golden Palace Continental Team
4. Alexis Gougeard (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
5. Mirko Selvaggi (Ita) Wanty – Groupe Gobert
6. Danny Van Poppel (Ned) Trek Factory Racing    0:04
7. Gianni Meersman (Bel) Etixx – Quick Step
8. Roy Jans (Bel) Wanty – Groupe Gobert
9. Rudy Barbier (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole
10. Wesley Kreder (Ned) Team Roompot

21. Hugo Houle (Can) AG2R La Mondiale

Stage 2 – Mar. 8 – Nieuwpoort to Ichtegem 184.5km

1. Danny Van Poppel (Ned) Trek Factory Racing 4:21:52
2. Kris Boeckmans (Bel) Lotto Soudal
3. Michael Van Staeyen (Bel) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
4. Jean-Pierre Drucker (Lux) BMC Racing Team
5. Gianni Meersman (Bel) Etixx – Quick-Step
6. Rick Zabel (Ger) BMC Racing Team
7. Roy Jans (Bel) Wanty – Groupe Gobert
8. Maxime Daniel (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
9. Sean De Bie (Bel) Lotto Soudal
10. Baptiste Planckaert (Bel) Roubaix Lille Metropole

14. Hugo Houle (Can) AG2R La Mondiale

Final GC

1. Yves Lampaert (Bel) Etixx – Quick-Step 8:24:37
2. Anton Vorobyev (Rus) Team Katusha    0:08
3. Jesse Sergent (Nzl) Trek Factory Racing    0:12

11. Hugo Houle (Can) AG2R La Mondiale 0:21

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.