Featured Stories

Cycling BC Announces 2008 BC Road Cup Series Structure

March 27, 2008 (Vancouver, BC) – Cycling BC is pleased to announce the finalized Road BC Cup Series structure for the upcoming 2008 race series. Cycling BC met with various stakeholders, including race organizers and female license holders, to come to a collective decision on the structure of the Road BC Cup Series that best reflects Cycling BC’s diverse membership and encourages participation within all riders interested in competitive Cycling.

“Cycling BC is excited that stakeholders were able to work together constructively, discuss and analyze available options for the 2008 Road BC Cup structure.” says Pamela Egger, Cycling BC’s Vice President of Policy Development, “Member input was key in making the final decisions for the change. For the benefit and growth of this sport, it is an important and integral component to ensure membership is given a voice in the shaping of the future direction and structure of this sport; and I believe this final structure represents just that.”

The Road BC Cup Series begins April 13th, with the Harris Roubaix co-hosted by Atomic Racing and Central Vancouver Cycling Club, and continues with eight races throughout the summer, concluding with the Surrey Criterium, August 17th hosted by Team Coastal.

To view the 2008 Road BC Cup Series structure, please visit the Cycling BC website www.cyclingbc.net.

Cycling BC is the provincial governing body for the sport of cycling BC, representing a full range of cycling disciplines including Road, Track & Cyclo-cross, Mountain Biking and BMX.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.