Featured Stories

Cross Crusade CX Series Finale – Canada’s Kabush Wins, Dyck 7th UPDATED

by pedalmag.com

December 09, 2013 (Bend, OR) – Canada’s Geoff Kabush (Scott-3 Rox Racing) was on the podium again on Sunday in the top spot at the Cross Crusade series finale in Bend. His victory followed his second-place performance at the Deschutes Brewery Cup also in Bend. The USA’s Carl Decker (Giant Factory Team) claimed 2nd and the overall Cross Crusade’s title. Troy Wells (Clif Bar) was third on the day. Canuck Kris Sneddon (Kona) finished 22nd.

In the women’s event, Katerina Nash (Luna Pro Team) made it two-for-two after winning in frigid conditions in the UCI C1 event the day before. Kaitlin Antonneau (Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld.com) and Elle Anderson (California Giant-Specialized) finished second and third, respectively, while Canada’s Mical Dyck (Stan’s No Tubes) raced into seventh spot.


1. Geoff Kabush (Scott-3 Rox Racing)
2. Carl Decker (Giant Factory Team)
3. Troy Wells (Clif Bar)
4. Yannick Eckmann (California Giant-Specialized)
5. Cody Kaiser (California Giant-Specialized)
6. Jamey Driscoll (Raleigh-Clement)
7. Spencer Paxson (Kona)
8. Koblen Preble (Clif Bar)
9. Cameron Beard (Hutch’s)
10. Mike Wilk (Durango Wheel Club)

22. Kris Sneddon (Kona)

1. Katerina Nash (Luna Pro Team)
2. Kaitlin Antonneau (Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld.com)
3. Elle Anderson (California Giant-Specialized)
4. Serena Bishop Gordon (All Access Racing)
5. Meredith Miller (California Giant-Specialized)
6. Beth Ann Orton (Team S&M-Kona)
7. Mical Dyck (Stans NoTubes)
8. Andi Zolton (JL Velo)
9. Tina Brubaker (Speedvagen)
10. Alice Pennington (Team S&M-Kona)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.