Featured Stories

Criterium du Dauphine Prologue Results – Contador Wins, Hesjedal 16th

by pedalmag.com
Contador  ©  Cor Vos
June 05, 2016 (Les Gets, France) – Alberto Contador (Esp) Tinkoff Team threw down the gauntlet to win the tough uphill 3.9km Prologue in dry conditions at Les Gets as the Criterium du Dauphine got underway on Sunday. Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team claimed second and Christopher Froome (Gbr) Team Sky was third. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Trek-Segafredo finished a strong 16th while Christian Meier (Can) Orica-GreenEdge was 93rd and Antoine Duchesne (Can) Direct Energie was 112th.

Contador  ©  Cor Vos

Results  (brief)

1. Alberto Contador (Esp) Tinkoff Team 0:11:36
2. Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team  0:06
3. Christopher Froome (Gbr) Team Sky  0:13
4. Daniel Martin (Irl) Etixx – Quick-Step  0:21
5. Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Etixx – Quick-Step  0:24
6. Wouter Poels (Ned) Team Sky  0:25
7. Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  0:29
8. Adam Yates (Aus) Orica-GreenEdge  0:31
9. Diego Rosa (Ita) Astana Pro Team  0:37
10. Jesus Herrada (Esp) Movistar Team  0:39

16. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Trek-Segafredo  0:49
93. Christian Meier (Can) Orica-GreenEdge    1:50
112 Antoine Duchesne (Can) Direct Energie    2:07

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.