Featured Stories

Cincinnati Kings CX Results – Holmgren 4th, Rochette 4th, Martin 11th

by pedalmag.com
Gunnar Holmgren (Garneau) [P] Peter Kraiker
October 30, 2016 (Cincinnati, Ohio) – Gunnar Holmgren (Can) Garneau Easton was just off Junior Men’s podium in 4th at the Cincy3 Kings CX as Maghalie Rochette (Can) Luna Pro Team was also 4th in the Elite Women’s race. In the men’s competition Jeremy Martin (Can) Focus CX Team Canada was just outside of the top 10 placing 11th.

Canada's Rochette (#15) battles Ellen Noble for 3rd [P] Kent Baumgardt
Jeremy Martin [P] Focus CX Canada


Junior Men
1. Lane Maher (USA) Hands On p/b Giant  39:07
2. Denzel Stephenson (USA) Boulder Junior Cycling 0:01
3. Kendrick Boots (USA) Alpha Bicycles 0:02
4. Gunnar Holmgren (Can) Garneau Easton
5. Tyler Clark (Can) KMS-Killington Mountain 0:05

8. Ethan Palamarek (Can) Central Alberta Bicycle Club 0:57  
23. Vivien Rindisbacher (Can) KMS Cycling – Killington Mountain School 4:10  
24. Brody Sanderson (Can) Centurion Nextwave 4:11  

Elite Women

1. Katerina Nash (Cze) Clif Pro Team 0:40:46
2. Katie Compton (USA) KFC Racing p/b Trek-Panache 0:00:12
3. Ellen Noble (USA) Aspire Racing 0:00:38
4. Maghalie Rochette (Can) Clif Pro Team 0:00:51
5. Courtenay McFadden (USA) 0:01:01
6. Crystal Anthony (USA) Boulder Cyclesport-Yogaglo 0:01:13
7. Amanda Miller (USA) Boulder Cyclesport-Yogaglo 0:01:21
8. Rebecca Fahringer (USA) Amy D Foundation 0:01:35
9. Emma White (USA) Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld 0:01:38
10. Sunny Gilbert (USA) Michelob Ultra-Big Shark 0:01:58

12. Cindy Montambault (Can) Trek GPL  2:26  
14. Sidney McGill (Can) Focus CX Team Canada 3:02  
20. Ruby West (Can) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld 4:19  
27. Erica Leonard (Can) Angry Johnny’s 6:06  
29. Siobhan Kelly (Can) To Wheels Epic Sport 7:32  

Elite Men

1. Stephen Hyde (USA) Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld  1:02:19
2. Danny Summerhill (USA) Maxxis-Shimano 0:13
3. Tobin Ortenblad (USA) Santa Cruz Factory Racing  0:14
4. Kerry Werner (USA) Kona Endurance Team
5. Curtis White (USA) Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld 0:27

11. Jeremy Martin (Can) Focus CX Team Canada 0:48  
16. Michael van den Ham (Can) Garneau Easton 1:18  
23. Mark McConnell (Can) Hot Sauce Cycling/Garneau 2:32  
31. Trevor O’Donnell (Can) Realdeal/D’Ornellas p/b Garneau 3:23  
52. Anton Varabei (Can) Realdeal/D’Ornellas p/b Garneau – 4 Laps  

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.