Featured Stories

Chrono Gatineau Report, Full Results, Photos + Interviews UPDATED

by pedalmag.com

June 06, 2014 (Gatineau, QC) – Tayler Wiles (USA) Specialized-lululemon, 24, made her first trip to Canada a memorable one as she captured the 2014 Chrono Gatineau crown with a strong ride over the 11.5km course and a healthy margin over reigning Canadian Crit champ, Leah Kirchmann (Can) Team Canada in second. Taking home the bronze was Canadian track sensation, Jasmin Glaesser (Tibco/To The Top), in third.

Wiles was pleased with her ride praising the course at her Canadian debut. “It was a challenging course but it’s short so it hurts but you know it’s going to end soon so you give it everything. I knew I was going well on the highway and keeping my power and cadence up which is usually a good sign.”

Taylor Wiles

Glaesser, who took to the course just before Wiles as the 9th last rider, enjoyed a brief stint in the hot seat having bested Annie Foreman-Mackey’s (Stevens – The Cyclery) time that held for much of the day.

Kirchmann, who was the second last rider of the day and swappped her Optum trade team colours for a Canadian National Team kit, proved to be the second strongest on the day eclipsing Glaesser but could not reel in Wiles as she claimed the silver.

Leah Kirchmann

“Every year the course has been pretty similar and overall it’s a pretty interesting with varied terrain. You’re hurting the whole time so it’s hard to know where you’re at but coming into the finish I could see some of the girls that started ahead of me so that helped me push hard at the end,” said Kirchmann.


1. Tayler Wiles (USA) Specialized-lululemon  0:15:51
2. Leah Kirchmann (Can) Team Canada  0:20
3. Jasmin Glaesser (Can) TIBCO /To the Top  0:25
4. Jade Wilcoxson (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefits Strategies  0:33
5. Annie Foreman-Mackey (Can) Stevens-The Cyclery  0:38
6. Lauren Hall (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefits Strategies  0:47
7. Anika Todd (Can) TIBCO/To the Top  0:50
8. Annie Ewart (Can) Team Canada  0:52
9. Ellen Watters (Can) Stevens-The Cyclery  0:56
10. Alizee Brien (Can) TIBCO/To the Top  0:57
11. Patricia Schwager (Sui) Équipe Suisse  1:02
12. Stephanie Roorda (Can) SAS-Mazda-Macogep p/b Specialized
13. Kelly Catlin (USA) Real Deal Gears  1:03
14. Justine Clift (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers  1:09
15. Kirsti Lay (Can) SAS-Mazda-Macogep p/b Specialized  1:10
16. Denise Ramsden (Can) Optum p/b Kelly Benefits Strategies  1:14
17. Lex Albrecht (Can) Team TWENTY16  1:15
18. Catherine Dessureault (Can) SAS-Mazda-Macogep p/b Specialized  1:22
19. Dafne Theroux Izquierdo (Can) Équipe du Québec  1:31
20. Allison Beveridge (Can) Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes  1:34
21. Paolina Allan (Can) Holiday Inn PK Express  1:42
22. Flavia Oliveira (Bra) Garneau Factory  1:44
23. Kinley Gibson (Can) Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes
24. Saskia Kowalchuk (Can) Team NCCH p/b DEC Express  1:50
25. Ariane Bonhomme (Can) Stevens-The Cyclery  1:52
26. Jamie Gilgen (Can) Real Deal Gears
27. Sarah Mason (Can) Kallisto-FCV  1:59
28. Jenny Rios (Mex) Garneau Factory  2:08
29. Suzie Brown (Can) Holiday Inn PK Express  2:14
30. Nicole Mitchell (Ber) Real Deal Gears  2:15
31. Morgan Cabot (Can) West of Quebec Wheel  2:18
32. Adriane Provost (Can) SAS-Mazda-Macogep p/b Specialized
33. Antje Thamm (Ger) Kallisto-FCV
34. Anna Zivarts (USA) Sélection région national  2:20
35. Emily Underwood (USA) Sélection région national
36. Isabelle Mayrand (Can) West of Quebec Wheelers  2:24
37. Helen Hatch (USA) Stan’s NoTubes  2:31
38. Sarah Rasmussen (Can) Real Deal Gears
39. BrittLee Bowman (USA) Stan’s no Tubes  2:42
40. Catherine Ouellette (Can) Équipe du Québec  3:04
41. Kael Deverell (Can) Kallisto-FCV  3:08


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.