Featured Stories

Chris Thater Memorial Criterium

August 29, 2006 – Navigators Insurance’s Hilton Clarke won his 4th race of the month yesterday with a victory in the 23rd annual Chris Thater Memorial Criterium (Binghamton, NY). Breaking away in the opening laps with 2 others, he was later joined by teammate Ciaran Power and 2 more to make it an even 6 in the first 10-miles of the race. With heavy rains on the challenging 1.2-mile course, the leaders stayed out front the entire 50-mile race, with Hilton collecting the top prize in this popular NRC event. Rounding out the podium were Scott Zwizanski (Kodak Gallery-Sierra Nevada) and Davide Frattini (Colavita-Sutter Home).

Pro 1/2 Men
1 Hilton Clarke (Navigators) 1:57:24
2 Scott Zwizanski (Kodakgallery/Sierra Nevada) at s.t.
3 David Frattini (Colavita/Sutter Home) 0:01
4 Brandon Crichton (Symmetrics Cycling)
5 Chris Jones (Targetraining) both s.t.
6 Ciaran Power (Navigators) 0:23
7 Mark McCormack (Colavita/Sutter Home) 1:01
8 Mark Walters (Navigators) s.t.
9 Ben Brooks (Navigators) 1:46
10 Jackson Stewart (Kodakgallery/Sierra Nevada) s.t.
11 Ryan Roth (Team R.A.C.E.) 1:47
16 Aaron Fillion (Ottawa Bicycle Club) both s.t
25 Buck Miller (Team FiordiFrutta) all s.t
27 Peter Sanowar (Ital Pasta)
32 Derek McMaster (Ital Pasta) 2:33
41 Dominic Perras (Kodakgallery/Sierra Nevada) 2:45
42 Matt Guse (Team R.A.C.E.) 2:48

Pro Women
1 Laura Van Gilder (Team Lipton) 1:24:17
2 Laura Yoisten (Victory Brewing) at s.t.
3 Rachel Heal (Victory Brewing) 0:01
4 Sarah Caravella (Team Lipton) s.t
5 Katharine Carroll (Victory Brewing) 0:02
6 Catherine Powers (Aaron’s Professional Womens Cycling) s.t
7 Meredith Miller (Team Lipton) 0:37
8 Sarah Uhl (Serotta/Home Depot) 2:01
9 Leigh Valletti (Travel Girl Magazine)
10 Chrissy Ruiter (Victory Brewing)

15 Amanda Shaw (Biovail)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.