Featured Stories

Recent Videos

Chico Stage Race Results – Canada’s Jackson Wins Stage 1 Circuit Race

by John Symon

February 27, 2016 (Chico, CA) – Canada’s Alison Jackson (Twenty16) won the Stage 1 Thunderhill Raceway Circuit Race at the 2016 Chico Stage Race on Friday near Willows in northern California. Fellow Canuck Jamie Gilgen (Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling) was just off the podium in 4th while Gillian Ellsay (Trek Red Truck Racing p/b Mosaic) finished 10th.

Stage 1 women's podium - Canada's Jackson Wins [P] Chico Stage Race

On the men’s side, Pierrick Naud (Rally) was the top Canadian in 18th as his teammate Brad Huff of the USA took the win over Michael Hernandez (USA) CCB Racing in second with Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Arg) Jamis – Sutter Home third.

The Chico Stage Race is California’s 2016 cycling season opener. Over three days, the event consists of the Thunderhill Circuit Race, Paskenta Hills Road Race, River Road Time Trial, and Steve Harrison Memorial Downtown Criterium in Chico, CA.



1. Alison Jackson (Can) Team Twenty16 Ridebiker 1:12:03
2. Sofia Arreola Navarro (Mex) Team Twenty16 Ridebiker
3. Mia Manganello (USA) Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling
4. Jamie Gilgen (Can) Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling
5. Mandy Heintz (USA) Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling
6. Holly Breck (USA) Team Twenty16 Ridebiker
7. Starla Teddergreen (USA) KindHuman Pro Cycling Project
8. Hanna Muegge (USA) La Sweat
9. Joy Mcculloch (USA) KHS-Maxxis-JLVelo
10. Gillian Ellsay (Can) Trek Red Truck Racing p/b Mosaic

20. Shoshauna Routley (Can) Hagens Berman | Supermint
21. Rebecca Beaumont (Can) Cyclone d’Alma
25. Marie-Soleil Blais (Can) La Sweat


1. Brad Huff (USA) Rally Cycling 1:59:59
2. Michael Hernandez (USA) CCB Racing
3. Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Arg) Jamis – Sutter Home
4. Owen Gillott (USA) Echelon – Storck Development Team
5. William Myers (USA) Herbalife p/b Marc Pro – Nature’s Bakery Elite Cycling Team
6. Brian McCulloch (USA) KHS-Maxxis-JLVelo
7. Justin Oien (USA) Axeon Hagens Berman
8. Robert Chrisman (USA) Herbalife p/b Marc Pro – Nature’s Bakery Elite Cycling Team
9. Brandon Mcnulty (USA) LUX / Stradling
10. Gerardo Medina (USA) AMain Cycling Team

18. Pierrick Naud (Can) Rally Cycling
20. Justin Mauch (Can) Herbalife p/b Marc Pro – Nature’s Bakery Elite Cycling Team
21. Nigel Ellsay (Can) Silber Pro Cycling
22. Christopher Prendergast (Can) H&R Block Pro Cycling
48. Willem Boersma (Can) Race Clean 0:08
86. William Routley (Can) Rally Cycling 2:50

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.