Featured Stories

Recent Videos

Charm City Cross Day 1 Full Results – Garrigan 3rd

by pedalmag.com
September 18, 2011 (Baltimore, MD) – Canada’s Mike Garrigan (Lapierre Canada) landed on the podium in 3rd on Day 1 of the Charm City Cross in Baltimore, Maryland won by Ian Field (Gbr) Hargroves Cycles with Tom Van Den Bosch (Bel) AA Drink-Leontien.nl  in 2nd. In the women’s race it was British champ Helen Wyman (Kona Factory Racing) winning over  Laura Van Gilder (USA) C3 – Athletes Serving Athletes in second with Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel) Cycling Team Vermeeren in third. No Canadian women competed.

Results (brief)

Elite Men

1.    Ian Field (Gbr) Hargroves Cycles     59:52
2.    Tom Van Den Bosch (Bel) AA Drink-Leontien.nl     00:24
3.    Mike Garrigan (Can) Lapierre Canada     00:38
4.    Eric Brungger (Swi) Philadelphia Cyclocross School U19
5.    Tim Van Nuffel (Bel) DCM-GB Vorselaar     00:51
6.    Bryan Fawley (USA) Orbea Factory-Dallas Bike Works     01:15
7.    Andrew Wulfkuhle (USA) C3-Athletes Serving Athletes     01:18
8.    Weston Schempf (USA) C3-Athletes Serving Athletes     01:19
9.    Ryan Knapp (USA) Bob’s Red Mill Cyclocross     01:38
10.    Travis Livermon (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley     01:45
11.    Greg Wittwer (USA) Alan North America Cycling Team     01:57
12.    Lukas Winterberg (Sui) Philadelphia Cyclocross School U19     02:24
13.    Lukas Müller (Sui) Philadelphia Cyclocross School U19     02:34
14.    Michael Mihalik (USA) Freddie Fu Cycling Team     02:40
15.    Josh Johnson (USA) BikeReg.com     02:54
16.    Stephen Cummings (USA) C3 Athletes Serving Athletes
17.    Shaun Adamson (Can) Cycle-Smart     02:56
18.    Patrick Blair (USA) Adventures for the Cure     03:08
19.    Jonathan Hamblen (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley     03:29
20.    Adam Driscoll (USA) Adventures for the Cure     03:33
21.    Nathan Wyatt (USA) Carolina Fatz Cycling Center p/b Industry Nine     03:44
22.    Patrick Bradley (USA) Philadelphia Cyclocross School U19     04:10
23.    Alex Ryan (USA) Champion System-Cannondale     04:21
24.    Gerald Adasavage (USA) Bicycle Therapy-Melitta     04:35
25.    Steven Ordons (USA) Human Zoom     04:43
26.    Noah Niwinski (USA) Carroll Composites Factory     05:38
27.    Christopher Consorto (USA) Bikeline     05:43
28.    Zach Semian (USA) Van Dessel Factory Team     06:14
29.    Charlie Storm (USA) Storm Racing Team     06:32
30.    Thomas Mackay (USA) C3-Athletes Serving Athletes     06:45
31.    Katriel Statman (USA) Van Dessel Factory Team     06:58
32.    Colin Becker (USA) Race Pace Bike Shop     07:34
33.    Gunnar Bergey (USA) C3-Athletes Serving Athletes     08:38
34.    Daniel Gerow (USA) Wolverines-Acfstores.com
35.    Gavriel Epstein (Can) CRCA-Foundation     
36.    Jordan Kahlenberg (USA) Adventures for the Cure
37.    Andrew Shaw (USA) NCVC-UnitedHealthcare
38.    Gregg Shanefelt (USA) Bob’s Red Mill Cyclocross

Elite Women
1.    Helen Wyman (Gbr) Kona Factory Racing     41:29
2.    Laura Van Gilder (USA) C3 – Athletes Serving Athletes     00:41
3.    Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel) Cycling Team Vermeeren     01:06
4.    Arley Kemmerer (USA) C3 – Athletes Serving Athletes     01:09
5.    Gabriella Day (Gbr) Team Scott Contessa
6.    Nicole Thiemann (USA) Team CF     01:10
7.    Kristin Gavin (USA) Team Cystic Fibrosis     01:13
8.    Carolyn Popovic (USA) Team CF     02:42
9.    Erin Silliman (USA) Alan North America Cycling Team     03:15
10.    Patricia Buerkle (USA) VA Asset Group p/b Artemis – Trek     03:24
11.    Stacey Barbossa (USA) Elite Endurance Training Systems     04:12
12.    Katrina Dowidchuk (USA) Team TBB-Deep Blue     03:32
13.    Allyson Tufano (USA) WHCC-Sportif Coaching Group     04:15
14.    Emily Shields (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley     04:56
15.    Katherine Shields (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley
16.    Rebecca Frederick (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies-LSV     05:21
17.    Erin Mascelli (USA) Elite Endurance Training Systems     06:04
18.    Brittlee Bowman (USA) crossresults.com p/b JRA Cycles     07:01
19.    Michelle Bishop (USA) Cannondale Cadence Women’s Racing     07:07
20.    Elizabeth Harlow (USA) C3 – Athletes Serving Athletes
21.    Kathleen Wulfkuhle (USA) C3 – Athletes Serving Athletes     07:14
22.    Jennifer Pope (USA) Vanderkitten Racing     08:42
23.    Kim Dubeck (USA) Trestle Bridge Racing     09:04
24.    Kristy Scheffenacker (USA) C3 – Athletes Serving Athletes     09:19
25.    Angelina Stevens (USA) Garneau Custome p/b Powerbar
26.    Laurel Larsen (USA) November Bicycles CX Experience
27.    Molly Hurford (USA) Team Rockstar Games-Signature Cycles

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.