Featured Stories

CCA Announces DH Team For Worlds

August 24, 2005 – The Canadian Cycling Association (CCA) is pleased to announce the selections to the team that will represent Canada at the 2005 UCI MTB World Championships, scheduled from August 28 — September 4 in Livigno, Italy in the downhill discipline.

The following athletes have been selected to the World Championships team:

Elite Men DH:
-Tyler Morland (BC)
-Charles-Alexandre Dube (QC)
-Mathieu Laurin (QC)
-Luke Kitzanuk (BC)
-Louis-Philippe Leonard (QC)
-Justin Brown (ON)

Elite Women DH:
-Adrienne Miller (BC)
-Claire Buchar (BC)
-Katrina Strand (BC)
-Brook Baker (BC)

Junior Men DH:
-Steve Chan (BC)
-Andrew Mitchell (BC)
-Hugo Chagnon (QC)
-Kyle Ritchie (BC)
-Samuel Lagrange (QC)
-Guillaume Soucy-Alarie (QC)
-Derek Cowell (ON)

Junior Women DH:
-Micayla Gatto (BC)


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.