Featured Stories

CCA Announces 2006 Junior Road Worlds and Abitibi Teams

July 3, 2006 – The Canadian Cycling Association is pleased to announce the following riders have been selected to represent Canada at the upcoming UCI Junior Road World Championships in Spa Francorchamps, Belgium, August 10-13, and at the Tour de L’Abitibi, July 18-23.

Junior Men’s Road Race:
– Mark Hinnen (ON)
– Eric Smith (AB)
– William Goodfellow (QC)
– Charles Bryer (ON)
– Guillaume Boivin (QC)

Alexander Korten (ON) and Andre Tremblay (QC) have been named as alternates. Korten will be invited to join the selected five athletes as members of the National
Team at the Tour de l’Abitibi, July 18-23.

Junior Men’s Time Trial:
– Eric Smith (AB)
– Mark Hinnen (ON)

Junior Women’s Road Race
– Julie Beveridge (AB)
– Karol-Ann Canuel (QC)
– Danielle Kenny (AB)

No alternates have been named. Selections for the time trial will be finalized at a later date.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.