Featured Stories

Canadian Junior Team Selections Announced for 2011 Road Worlds and 2011 Commonwealth Youth Games

release by The Canadian Cycling Association

August 04, 2011 (Ottawa, ON)  – The Canadian Cycling Association (CCA) is pleased to announce the athletes who will represent Canada in the junior categories for both the road race and time trials race at the 2011 UCI Road World Championships, to be held in Copenhagen, Denmark, from September 19-25, 2011.

In addition, the CCA is also unveiling the list of athletes selected to participate at the 2011 Commonwealth Youth Games, an international event to be held from September 7-13, 2011 in the Isle of Man.

Canadian Team – Juniors – 2011 UCI Road World Championship

– Allison Beveridge (Calgary, AB) 2011 Canadian Juniors Champion, Criterium
– Alizée Brien (Morin Heights, QC)
– Annie Ewart (Brentwood Bay, BC) 2011 Canadian Juniors Champion, Road Race/Time Trials
– Gabrielle Pilote-Fortin (Neuville, QC)

– Alex Cataford (Ottawa, ON)  2011 Canadian Juniors Champion, Time Trials
– Adam de Vos (Victoria, BC)
– Émile Jean (Trois-Rivières, QC) 2011 Canadian Juniors Champion, Road Race
– Yohan Patry (St-Jérome, QC)
– Ben Perry (St. Catharines, ON)

Canadian Team – 2011 Commonwealth Youth Games

– Tennessee Mayer (Montréal, QC)
– Janie Rioux-Coulombe (Sherbrooke, QC)
– Allyson Gillard (Beaupré, QC)

– Elliot Doyle (St. Gédéon, QC)
– Simon-Pierre Gauthier (Boisbriand, QC)
– Charles Matte (Jonquière, QC)
– David Onsow (Lachine, QC)


For more information visit HERE.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.