Featured Stories

Canadian DH Championships 2017 Full Results

by pedalmag.com

July 16, 2017 (Panorama, BC) – Defending champions Kirk McDowall (Anmore, BC) Dunbar Cycles and Miranda Miller (Garibaldi Highlands) Team Specialized Gravity will be wearing the maple leaf jersey for one more year as they successfully defended their respective titles.

After seeding first in yesterday seeding run, Mark Wallace (Duncan, BC) Canyon Factory Downhill Team looked on his way to victory until he blew the side wall of his rear wheel. His ride still landed him in second place. Magnus Manson (Sechelt, BC) Kona Factory Team claim third place.

In the elite women’s race, Miller sailed to victory followed by Vaea Verbeeck (West Vancouver, BC) Rocky Mountain/Hope Technology and Georgia Astle (Whistler, BC) Independent.


Junior Women
1. Kyleigh Stewart (BC) Commencal Canada 4:42.10

Junior Expert Men
1. Kendall McLean (BC)  3:24.04
2. Blake Bunting (BC) C4 Norco Racing 3:27.33
3. Jacob Stefiuk (BC) C4 Norco Racing 3:27.42
4. Ben Wallace (BC)  3:27.44
5. Anthony Poulson (QC) Kona Factory Team 3:29.14
6. Joshua Fultz-Veinotte (AB) 3:33.07
7. Cole Mooney (BC) 3:33.97
8. Keegan Fry (BC) Revolution Cycles 3:35.53
9. Logan Van Eesteren (BC) 3:36.54
10. John Walker (BC) 3:36.89

Elite Women
1. Miranda Miller (BC) Team Specialized Gravity 3:41.29
2. Vaea Verbeeck (BC) Rocky Mountain/Hope Technology 3:43.45
3. Georgia Astle (BC) Independent 3:56.01
4. Michelle Griffiths (BC) 4:05.11
5. Laurie Citynski (BC) 4:23.33
6. Stephanie Denroche (BC) ZEP Racing 4:27.24

Elite Men
1. Kirk McDowall (BC) Dunbar Cycles 3:11.62
2. Mark Wallace (BC) Canyon Factory Downhill Team 3:14.43
3. Magnus Manson (BC) Kona Factory Team 3:14.69
4. Samuel Thibault (QC) Procycle/Rocky Mountain QC 3:17.40
5. Lee Jackson (BC) 3:19.11
6. Philippe Ricard (QC) Major Cycles / Devinci / Equipe QC 3:19.57
7. Matthew Beer (NL) 3:19.68
8. Jake Innes (BC) 3:21.95
9. Luke Stevens (BC) 3:23.01
10. Rhys Ellis (BC) ZEP Racing 3:23.27

Full results all categories here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.