Featured Stories

Canada’s Van den Ham Takes First CX UCI C1 Podium in Oklahoma Results

by pedalmag.com

December 04, 2016 (Broken Arrow, Oklahoma) – Canada’s Michael Van den Ham (Garneau-Easton) landed his first UCI C1 podium claiming 3rd in a sprint to the line in the Elite Men’s race at the Ruts and Guts race on Saturday in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma. Fellow Canuck and teammate Craig Richey was 9th. Tobin Ortenblad (USA) Santa Cruz Factory Racing took the win. “First C1 podium today! 3rd behind Ortenblad and Summerhill at rutsnguts. Hoping to move up a spot or two in a C2 tomorrow,” tweeted Van den Ham.

Men's Podium (l-r) Summerhill, Ortenblad, Van den Ham  ©  James Gann


Elite Men
1. Tobin Ortenblad (USA) Santa Cruz Factory Racing 1:02:06
2. Danny Summerhill (USA) Maxxis-Shimano 00:01
3. Michael Van Den Ham (Can) Garneau – Easton Cycling
4. James Driscoll (USA) Raleigh Clement
5. Travis Livermon (USA) Maxxis-Shimano Pro Cyclocross 00:21
6. Gage Hecht (USA) Alpha Bicycle Company – Vista Subaru 00:27
7. Cody Kaiser (USA) LangeTwins / Specialized
8. Todd Wells (USA) SRAM/TLD 00:28
9. Craig Richey (Can) Garneau – Easton Cycling 00:46
10. Jake Wells (USA) Stan’s NoTubes Elite CX 00:52
11. Jeremy Powers (USA) Aspire Racing 01:04
12. Kerry Werner Jr. (USA) Kona Factory CX Team 01:25
13. Allen Krughoff (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/YogaGlo 01:36
14. Carl Decker (USA) Giant Factory Off Road Team 01:40
15. Brannan Fix (USA) Alpha Bicycle Company – Vista Subaru 01:41
16. Yannick Eckmann (USA) Boulder CycleSport/ YogaGlo 02:24
17. Troy Wells (USA) Team CLIF BAR 02:40
18. Andrew Juiliano (USA) VOLER/CLIF/HRS/ROCK LOBSTER 02:48
19. Lance Haidet (USA) Raliegh Clement 02:50
20. Joachim Parbo (Den) Biciclista 03:35
21. Jacob Lasley (USA) SPCX pb RK Black 04:01
22. Dylan Postier (USA) Renewed Cyclocross 04:06
23. Chris Baddick (Gbr) Boulder Cycle Sport/YogaGlo
24. Chris Drummond (USA) SPCX p/b RK Black 04:11
25. Skyler Mackey (USA) KCCX Elite Cyclocross Team 04:13
26. John Purvis (USA) 04:19
27. Mat Stephens (USA) Bicycles Plus Racing 05:10
28. Tyler Cloutier (USA) Renewed Professional Cyclocross -1 lap
29. Bjorn Selander (USA) -2 laps
30. Rob Sandusky (USA) Matrix/RBM -2 laps
31. Kyle Johnson (USA) Team Yacht Club -2 laps
32. Derrick Saunders (USA) Smooth Operator -3 laps
33. Colin Bromley (USA) PHENOM p/b Phobio -4 laps
34. Brian Staby (USA) CX Nation -5 laps

Elite Women
1. Katherine Compton (USA) KFC racing p/b Trek&Panache 47:58
2. Kaitlin Antonneau (USA) Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld.com 00:56
3. Rebecca Fahringer (USA) Amy D Foundation 01:00
4. Sunny Gilbert (USA) Michelob Ultra/Big Shark 01:06
5. Crystal Anthony (USA) maxxis-shimano pro cyclocross 01:38
6. Amanda Nauman (USA) SDG – Muscle Monster 01:54
7. Amanda Miller (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/YogaGlo 02:13
8. Christina Gokey-Smith (USA) Matrix/RBM 03:57
9. Samantha Runnels (USA) Ridebiker p/b Sho-Air 05:06
10. Christa Ghent (USA) Evol Elite Racing 05:18
11. Catherine Moore (USA) Trek CXC 05:22
12. Lauren Stephens (USA) Speedy Ace Training 06:37
13. Fiona Dougherty (USA) Bicycle World -1 lap
14. Payten Maness (USA) Renewed Cyclocross -1 lap
15. Sarah Ginsbach (USA) Topo Designs Cycling Club -2 laps
16. Ashley Zoerner (USA) Alpha Bicycle Company Vista Subaru -2 laps

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.