Featured Stories

Recent Videos

Canada MTB Cup XC #2 Mont-Tremblant Results and PHOTOS

by pedalmag.com
Series leaders (l-r) Evan McNeely, Mikaela Kofman, Sean Fincham, Sidney McGill [P] Pasquale Stalteri
May 22, 2016 (Mont-Tremblant) – Here are the results from Canada MTB Cup XC #2 held on Sunday at Mont-Tremblant, Que. where defending series champ Evan McNeely (ON) Norco Factory Team topped the Elite Men’s field and Mikaela Kofman (ON) Ride Biker/Liv led the Elite Women. BC’s Sean Fincham (Cycling BC) took the 16.5km Junior Expert Men’s race while Sidney McGill (Juventus) was the fastest in the Junior Expert Women’s competition.

Elite men's podium [P] Pasquale Stalteri
Elite women's podium [P] Pasquale Stalteri
Junior men's podium [P] Pasquale Stalteri
Junior women's podium [P] Pasquale Stalteri
Results (brief)

Junior Expert Women – 11km – 2 laps
1. Sidney McGill (Juventus) 1:02:39
2. Sophianne Samson (cvm sigma assurances) 1:03:13
3. Emily Handford (Rocky Mountain Factory Team) 1:03:48
4. Erica Leonard (Team Ontario / Angry Johnny’s p/b Norco & Garneau) 1:04:03
5. Rachel Anders (Competitive Cyclist MTB Team) 1:04:13

Junior Expert Men – 16.5km – 3 laps
1. Sean Fincham (Cycling BC) 0:50:45
2. Quinton Disera (Team Ontario / Angry Johnny’s p/b Norco & Garneau) 1:08:20
3. Gunnar Holmgren (Team Ontario / my progressive p/b 3rox/maverix) 1:09:26
4. Victor Verreault (Vélo 2 Max) 1:09:31
5. Félix Longpré (Club cycliste MSA) 1:10:28

Elite Women – 22km – 4 laps
1. Mikaela Kofman (Ride Biker/Liv) 1:39:21
2. Ellen Noble (RideBiker) 1:40:37
3. Jena Greaser (Womens Pedal Project) 1:41:53
4. Heather Gray (Angry Johnny’s CC) 1:42:24
5. Elyse Nieuwold (PHI Hotel Group/P-K Express p/b Holiday Inn) 1:42:25

Elite Men – 27km – 5 laps
1. Evan McNeely (Norco Factory Team) 1:37:41
2. Jeremy Martin (iWill Pro Cycling) 1:38:38
3. Andrew L’Esperance (Norco Factory Team) 1:42:01
4. Davis Ross (AWI Racing) 1:42:15
5. Cameron Jette (Scott 3ROX Racing) 1:43:25

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.