Featured Stories

Canada MTB Cup DH#1 Mont-Tremblant Results – Miller and Gauvin Score

by pedalmag.com
May 19, 2013 (Mont-Tremblant, QC) – Miranda Miller (Santa Cruz/SRAM) topped the Senior Women’s field at DH#1 of the Canada MTB Cup series at Mont-Tremblant over Vaea Verbeeck (Indépendant) in second with Kristen Courtney (Adrenalineracer/towheels) in third. The fastest man down the mountain was Performx/Commencal’s Remi Gauvin taking the win over teammate Kyle Sangers in second with reigning Canadian champ, Matthew Beer (Intense Cycles/Fox Shox/Troy Lee Designs) in third.

Results (brief)

Junior Expert Men
1. McKay Vezina (USA) Cycles Devinci/newbury Park Bike Shop    3:56.0
2. Lee Jackson (Can) Norco Factory Team    4:04.6
3. Matt Hardwick (Can) Devinci    4:07.8
4. Jayson Giorio (Can) Performx/ Commencal    4:13.1
5. Benjamin Després-Morin (Can) Indépendant    4:13.7

Senior Women

1. Miranda Miller (Can) Santa Cruz/SRAM    4:24.7
2. Vaea Verbeeck (Can) Indépendant    4:46.7
3. Kristen Courtney (Can) Adrenalineracer/towheels    4:49.3
4. Anne Laplante (Can) Xprezo – Borsao    4:55.5
5. Kim Huard (USA) Indépendant    5:01.0
6. Jaime Hill (Can) Santacruz Bicycles/troy Lee Designs/marz 5:03.4
7. Lindsay Trimble (Can) Rocky Mountain Bikes/bryson Racing Clan 5:09
8. Audree Vaillancourt (Can) Indépendant  5:42.7

Senior Men
1. Remi Gauvin (Can) Performx/ Commencal    3:47.4
2. Kyle Sangers (Can) Performx/ Commencal    3:50.4
3. Matthew Beer (Can) Intense Cycles/ Fox Shox/ Troy Lee Designs    3:50.8
4. Forrest Riesco (Can) Indépendant    3:55.7
5. Philippe Cyrenne Blanchard (Can) Sports Aux Puces / Norco    3:56.7


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.