Featured Stories

Brien and Roberge Lead Grand Prix Cycliste de Charlevoix after Criterium and ITT Stages

by John Symon

June 03, 2017 (Baie-Saint-Paul, QC) – Results are in for the Criterium, and Time Trial at this weekend’s GP Cycliste de Charlevoix with Alizee Brien (Ind) and Adam Roberge (Silber Pro Cycling) leading after two stages.

Emily Flynn  ©  The Cyclery
Friday’s Crit saw Emily Flynn (Cyclery-4iiii) stopping the clock at 35:08 for the win. The next five riders with her teammate, Sophie Bernard, leading the pack all finished in the same time as the winner.

Pier-Andre Cote  ©  Brian Hodes/Veloimages
On the men’s side, Pier-André Cote (Silber Pro Cycling) was chased over the line by Elliott Doyle (Garneau-Quebecor), both with a photo-finish time of 54:10. Pierrick Naud (Rally Cycling) grabbed third leading the bunch just behind.

Alizee Brien  ©  Pasquale Stalteri
Saturday’s time trial saw Brien win by 1:15 over Catherine Ouellette (Cyclery-4iiii) on the 19.5km circuit with Emma Bedard (SAS-MACOGEP) in third. On the men’s side, Roberge edged out teammate Nickolas Zukowsky by three seconds with Bruno Langlois (Garneau Québécor) in third at 5 seconds back.

Adam Roberge  ©  Brian Hodes/Veloimages
Brien and Roberge are now the leaders among women and men respectively with 12.5km Stage 3 Hillclimb and Sunday’s Stage 4 Road Races – 126km for the senior men and the 86km for the senior women – remaining to wrap up the weekend of racing.

Stay tuned to Pedal for more results…

Results (brief)

June 2 – Criterium

1. Emily Flynn (Cyclery-4iiii) 0:35:08
2. Sophie Bernard (Cyclery-4iiii)
3. Veronique Bilodeau (SAS-MACOGEP)
4. Evelyne Gagnon (Stingray/Trek par Ultime Vélo)
5. Ariane Bonhomme (Cyclery-4iiii)

1. Pier André Cote (Silber Pro Cycling) 0:54:10
2. Elliott Doyle (Garneau Québécor)
3. Pierrick Naud (Rally Cycling)
4. Felix Coté Bouvette (Garneau Québécor)
5. Hendrik Pineda (Transports Lacombe-Devinci)

June 3 – ITT19.5km

1. Alizee Brien (Indépendant-RP) 0:26:20
2. Catherine Ouellette (Cyclery-4iiii) 1:15
3. Emma Bedard (SAS-MACOGEP) 1:24
4. Veronique Bilodeau (SAS-MACOGEP) 1:47
5. Ariane Bonhomme (Cyclery-4iiii)


1. Adam Roberge (Silber Pro Cycling) 23:40
2. Nickolas Zukowsky (Silber Pro Cycling) 0:03
3. Bruno Langlois (Garneau Québécor) 0:05
4. Olivier Brisebois (Garneau Québécor) 0:19
5. Jean Simon D’ Anjou (Garneau Québécor)

GC after 2 stages

1. Alizee Brien Indépendant-RP 1:01:34
2. Catherine Ouellette (Cyclery-4iiii) 1:15
3. Emma Bedard (SAS-MACOGEP)

1. Adam Roberge (Silber Pro Cycling) 1:18:02
2. Nickolas Zukowsky (Silber Pro Cycling) 0:0
3. Bruno Langlois (Garneau Québécor) 0:05

Crit results here.
ITT results here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.